We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, near everything.”
Review of Hotel Tegnerlunden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Ranked #41 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Bento Goncalves, RS
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great rooms, near everything.”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The room wasn't large, but very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit too small. The hotel is near from everywhere you may want to go in Stockholm. The breakfast was wonderful!
However, the main entrance has stairs and that's not nice if you have a heavy suitcase. Incidentally, I fell from the stairs and hurt my leg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    460
    117
    17
    3
See reviews for
114
375
64
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lake in the hills, IL
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I booked this hotel via an online company that I won't name since I'm not sure if it was THEIR fault or the company they are using like a middle man but basically there was a mix up upon my arrival. When I went to check in, I was told that despite paying for a 3 star hotel as Hotel Tegnerlunden is, I was put into their 1 star hotel because they share the building. At first I was like "eh, OK" as I was only there for one night and going to be out and about the whole time anyways but once the woman said "shared bathroom" I took a different view. She (I wish I'd gotten her name) was extremely helpful, called their manager to see if they could get me in somehow under the original reservation and when they couldn't helped me call the booking company so I could dispute it. I then asked how much it'd be to book a whole new room...much more than what I'd paid so I asked her if there were other hotels around that might be cheaper and she told me of two (which is nice as she could have not offered). Both were more expensive so I stayed here and bless her heart, she gave me an upgrade so it was a little bit bigger room and with a nice view.

So..that aside, once I got into the room that was to be mine, it was nice and bright with very quick wifi and a great view of the lovely square that this hotel was on one side of. It's conveniently located close enough to the central rail station that you can walk it (though it's up a hill...just an fyi). The breakfast was wonderful with a lot of choices and the bed was comfortable.

It started off a mess but with the help of the staff, things worked out and I'd definitely stay here again. =o)

Room Tip: ask if you can get a room that overlooks the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockgirl416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California, US
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hotel Tegneriunden isn't that far away from the train station and it can also be reached by subway. It's located in a quiet residential neighborhood. Micro hotel is also located in the same building, but in the downstairs. Both hotels share the same staff.

The staff was very nice. My room was clean and seemed quite new and it faces the park . Wifi in the room was very good. Breakfast was very satisfying.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xiongxiong43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stay quite often in Stockholm and know how hard it is to find somewhere reasonably priced that doesn't have high traffic noise/shoe-boxed-sized rooms/basic things like a kettle ... I booked this one on the strength of the reviews on here and am glad I did.

It looks unpromising from the outside, but I felt at home as soon as I walked inside. The place has a cosy feel to it. I asked for a corner room overlooking the park, and that's exactly what I got. I loved being able to see the park and small touches like the pretty curtains and armchair made my room feel cosy and homely. It's a simple place - no luxury here - but there was the all elusive kettle and and also free wifi.

I ate in the bar. I was the only person there, it was peaceful and simple - a nice home made quiche and salad. Breakfast was simple but nice, with a good view of the city from the breakfast room.

All in all, this was my kind of place. Small, simple, but with its own style and personality. I have found my place to stay in Stockholm.

Room Tip: I loved my corner room overlooking the park - two large windows and nice to look out at the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShropshireSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My friend and I stayed for three nights in January, and we had a really good time at this hotel! It's really central, but also in a quiet place so there is no disturbing noise, and it is clean and very nice. The rooms are not huge, of course, but good size, and they are very light and nice, which make them bigger. A delight! I have nothing to complain at, but we didn't get as much contact with the staff so I just say 'very good'. But the others I will definitely say was excellent! Nothing to complain about :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regine0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terni, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I’m Italian and I staied in this Hotel last month with my wife, we were very happy because it’s very beautiful and the staff are very kind.
The rooms ate clean, big and new! The breakfast are big and good, there are many product for every nationality, sweet and savory.
The position is good because very central and you can go in the Stockholm centre by foot.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallensbaek Strand, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed 1 night on a business trip. Have absolutely nothing to point my fingers at. The hotel was clean and everything was working according to intention.

My reason for the average evaluation is how ever that apart from the economic pricing I have received an average product. There was no nice surprise such a services or amenities that was offer at the hotel.

Breakfast was good but close to boring. No eggs and bacon or other plates that could be expected as part of an intercontinental breakfast.

Proximity to Central Stockholm is okay. Everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karsten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
578 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#52 of 154 in Stockholm
1,538 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 154 in Stockholm
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel With Urban Deli
Hotel With Urban Deli
#27 of 154 in Stockholm
192 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#31 of 154 in Stockholm
425 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#38 of 154 in Stockholm
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tegnerlunden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tegnerlunden

Property: Hotel Tegnerlunden
Address: 8 Tegnerlunden, Stockholm 113 59, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tegnerlunden 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tegnerlunden is located next to the tranquillity of the Tegnerlunden park, and yet only a block away from Stockholm's busiest shopping street, that will take you through Stockholm city down to the Old Town. The hotel has during the last few years gone thru an extensive renovation where all 102 hotel rooms and lobby area now have light and fresh furnishing. The whole hotel is non-smoking and has access to free wireless internet. You can enjoy your breakfast in the light, airy rooftop breakfast room. Lobby bar, mini-gym and garage. Welcome to Hotel Tegnerlunden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Tegnerlunden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tegnerlunden Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing