We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy and helpful hotel in the very center of the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotell Ornskold

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stockholm
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotell Ornskold
Ranked #109 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Moscow
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Classy and helpful hotel in the very center of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

The location is very pleasant and convenient: lots of stores and restaurants are nearby, 7/11 is under your window, metro station is 500 minutes away from the hotel and a bus and ferry stations are even closer. You can reach a Stathaus, railway station, Junibaken and Skansen in 10 minutes by tram. Gamla stan is 7-10 minutes away by walk.
The hotel itself is very friendly and elegant, with big clean rooms and rich in-room breakfast (which is I suppose a reason for its 2-stars status: you need a restaurant to obtain a third star). In-room wifi is quite slow. A bathroom is rather gloomy which is weird because the room itself is very light, but in general it is ok.
Staff is very helpful and serves with a perfect dignity.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alyonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
9
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

This was truly a great find. A small family run hotel in the nicest part of Stockholm. 10 minutes walking distance from Gamla Stan, museums and the amazing Food Hall called Salu Hall is just up the street. It is on a mostly pedestrian street so it is not noisy.
We had a family room which was very spacious. It included a nice sitting area where we were served our lovely and filling breakfast each morning. We are a family of four and our room was more than large enough. Nice large bathroom as well with tub and shower.
Very clean, very friendly staff. A great place to stay for anyone, family, business or anything else. If we are ever in Stockholm again we look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: although our room faced the street-it was not noisy since it is mostly a pedestrian street so there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotravel54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
117 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

The hotel is really amazing: very friendly staff, nice breakfast, excellent location. When I go back to Stockholm, I will be in this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romeuvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

This hotel has personality! This was probably the fourth time we stayed
in this small and cozy hotel in the very heart of Stockholm, behind the
Royal Drama Theatre/ Dramaten . Great location close to the seafront and
interesting shopping streets. Always friendly and helpful staff, breakfast
brought in to the room (no breakfast room), free internet availability.
The rooms are furnished in the style of a guest room of a distinguished
old Stockholm lady. The double we had was spacious (some singles are
quite small I have heard), not luxurious but really nice and cozy. Definitely
will come again and have recommended the place for several friends and
colleagues. You might not easily spot the modest hotel door from the street
if you have not been there before - so do watch out for the Eagle at the wooden
door (Orn = Eagle)!

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

Enjoyed staying at the hotel, staff were nice and friendly. The hotel is located centraly so you can walk around the city sights with ease. Our room was a good size, nicely decorated and clean. The price was reasonable. in comparison to other hotels I found on the internet.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2009

This small three star hotel is old and quaint with furniture dating back some decades. You have to carry your bags up a flight of stairs which is OK if your bag is not heavy. Acceptable for a quick overnight stay on a tight budget. It is close to the action and only ten minutes walk away from the old city. Staff was friendly and assisted quickly with directions and an iron when requested. The room itself was big, but the carpet needs replacing. The breakfast is served in the room and was adequate - I dont think the hotel has a dining area.
I paid around SEK1 200 for the night. Another SEK 300 and I would have been in the Radisson, where I normally stay. Would not recommend for business travellers unless you have budget constraints. I do not however have any specific complaints.
The taxi to the Ferry took around 20 minutes in peak hour traffic.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bankeronthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

extremely good (for some too hectic) location, right behind Dramaten. Very, very beatiful interiors, not too expensive, nice breakfast, quiet. broadband, charming, historically interesting. Really nice!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miehksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#23 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Ostermalm
Parlan Hotell
Parlan Hotell
#104 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Hotel Esplanade
Hotel Esplanade
#66 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#6 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Ornskold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Ornskold

Property: Hotell Ornskold
Address: 6 Nybrogatan, Stockholm 114 34, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Hotell Ornskold Stockholm
Hotell Ornskold Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing