We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and safty hotel in Centrum of Stockholm”
Review of Elite Hotel Adlon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elite Hotel Adlon
Ranked #40 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in Adlon Hotel on a 3 day holiday trip
This hotel is very centrally located and about 250 meters from Arlander Express train and the central station, and 350 meters from the Airport bus station. Not more than 200 meters to the walking street , and around 1,5 km to the old town.
This hotel a very nice and safe hotel, you need to use your key card to pass into the corridors, and also for getting into the floor where you are staying. We had a nice room at first floor. This room (102) had a window to a small working street, but no noise, when the window was closed.
The staff was very friendly, and also helpful. The breakfast room was too small, so there were a lot of waiting time, but we was allowed to use the "bar" room opposite the reception.

A very good hotel, we will use again next time we are in Stockholm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kro90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdlonStockholm, General Manager at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review. You are right regarding the peak hours for breakfast - then it is crowded, especially during tourist season and weekends when we have many guests in all our double/multi bed rooms.
We all wish you welcome back to Adlon and Stockholm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 818 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were booked into this hotel by company travel agents who live in Scandinavia. It is very centrally located and literally 200 meters from the Arlanda Express station and slightly more than that from the Central Station. It is a relatively small hotel compared to the Radisson, the Hilton, etc. That said, the place is well maintained and the rooms, which as others have pointed out, are small, are well appointed and well maintained. No peeling paint, no broken appliances. The bathroom is a pretty traditional European bathroom. We had a window facing the side street and the noise factor with windows closed was not an issue. I think the glazing on the windows has really reduced the noise which others have complained about. The breakfast was included in our charges and was a typical buffet with a nice selection but nothing made to order or exotic. The staff was nice enough, although they didn't know of any of the restaurants we had asked about (mostly from Tripadvisor). They were very helpful with booking reservations, though, so no harm done.
Overall, it was a very nice hotel with big city prices. If you want all the trimmings and a similar location, go for the Radisson blu, but if you like smaller hotels, this one fills the bill.

Room Tip: ask for one facing the pedestrian mall next to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tayl9512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdlonStockholm, General Manager at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review. We at the Adlon Hotel all wish you warm welcome back to Stockholm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I wasnt expecting anything extraordinary from this hotel as the price was affordable but what I received was beyond my imagination.
I paid 250 euros per night to stay in May.
What I got for this price: 10 square meter room with tiny bed. Furniture from the 90s. View from my window is directly on a wall. A closet smaller that mini fridge and breakfast.
I have been to many places but this reminds me a room from Romania,In 1 star hotel where I stayed at when I was a student. I paid 10 euros a night for that room. For this 250...
This was my first and last stay at this hotel. I know prefer move further from the center and receive decent room for the price Im paying.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdlonStockholm, General Manager at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest - I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations regarding the size of the room you booked. Please note that we have 7 different room types and room sizes to choose from. Anyway we all wish you welcome back to Stockholm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed in adlon hotell on a 3 day business trip. Privately I love citytrips. The next time i'll visit stockholm i'll book hotel adlon right away!
why?

When i arrived with the arlanda express from stockholm airport i just crossed the street out of the station and i was in the lobby of the hotel. No hassle with taxis or towing your luggage through the city!
As always i was too early for check in, but the profesional and kind staff had a room available right away. So 45 minutes from touchdown at the airport i was in my hotelroom.
The room itself was very small. apparently its quite normal that you have a single room in stockholm when travelling alone, because almost all of my collegues had to sleep in a single bed. Personally never experienced that anywhere in the world. But ok, the room had a chair, a desk and everything else you need. also a tiny but very functional bathroom. the room was well equipped, and also one of the advantages that there were enough power sockets!
I only had one problem with my room, but i have that problem a lot. The room was really hot! it was exceptionally good weather for the time of year, but the bathroom underfloor heating couldnt be switched off and there was no AC. It was possible to open a window and i did that the first night and didn't sleep because of the noise outside. after all you are in the middle of the city above some bars and around the corner of a busy casino. Sound isolation when the window was shut was superb though!
ok the next positive thing of the room was the absolute fast and stabile intenet connection. This was really great. Sometimes that is rally difficult for some larger hotel chains!
The breakfast served was in buffet style and was more than complete. really nice and something for everyone. from healthy to scrambled eggs and sausages.

to conclude my review i have to say that it is a very safe hotel to my opinion. the roomdoors were like vault doors and to come uppstairs to the room you need to pass reception and 2 locked doors which you can open with your room key card.
the staff is very friendly and helpfull.
a joy to stay and defenitely a good hotel for city trip or bussiness.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
6  Thank vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdlonStockholm, General Manager at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review. And thanks for putting our attention to the floor heating in our bathrooms, I will check if it is possible to turn off/down during summer time. We wish you warm welcome back to Adlon and Stockholm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Dropped by to check out the hotel. The dark haired lady at reception was very kind and helpful. We stayed for some coffee and relaxed while waiting for our boat to Helsinki. Lobby is very stylish and location couldn't be better. From what I'd seen and experienced I would stay here on a next visit to Stockholm.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank roadtoad2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdlonStockholm, General Manager at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

We wish you warm welcome back to us for your next visit to Sweden!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent value accommodation in an expensive city, including breakfast. Only one small complaint, no milk in rooms to go with tea or coffee, and only one sachet of tea, and one of coffee. Warm and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Finlay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were recommended the Hotel Adlon by some friends. Adlon seems to be renovated recently. We stayed for four nights on a mini-suite which was very nice with a large round bedroom. The windows were against a traffic street, but we were not disturbed by traffic. We like the hotel and will definitely come back. Adlon is clean, has pleasant staff and ok breakfast. Located just a few minutes from the traffic center Central Station/Cityterminalen (bus, train, airport express and metro) we will highly recommend Adlon for people with mobility problems.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaBOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdlonStockholm, General Manager at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review. As you point out we have recently changed all windows and installed more noise reducing glass. Therefore, today all hotel rooms facing the street have at least 36 dB noice reduction - all for the comfort of our guests. We wish you warm welcome back to us - from all of us at Adlon Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,448 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
867 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
#71 of 154 in Stockholm
580 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#36 of 154 in Stockholm
2,795 reviews
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 154 in Stockholm
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Adlon

Address: Vasagatan 42, Stockholm 11120, Sweden (Formerly Adlon Hotell)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $143 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Adlon 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite Hotel Adlons' location is perfect for a visit to Stockholm. We are a centrally located three star superior quality hotel. Easy to find whether you arrive by plane, train, bus or car. Stockholm Central Station, Arlanda Airport Express train, the central bus station and commuter trains are only minutes away and several inner-city buses stop directly outside our door. Once you are here, you are close to all of Stockholm's business and entertainment centers. Just around the corner is Stockholm's foremost shopping district and you're in walking distance to Old Town, City Hall and the Royal Palace.The charming 19th century building has been newly refurbished offering comfortable rooms and personal assistance from our staff. Enjoy the plentiful breakfast buffet and complementary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Why not work wireless in our lounge while enjoying something Swedish from our menu? The Elite Hotel Adlon displays a unique character and personalised service. All our rooms and public areas are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elite Hotel Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Hotell Stockholm
Adlon Hotell Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing