We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
408
421
114
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
421
114
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarlanda expressla garesingle roomgreat locationtrain stationgamla stanbreakfast was excellentold townfree wifirain showerbed was comfortablebusiness tripshort breakrooms are smallt centralenfew minutes walkexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 974 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

This was my second visit to hotel. Conveniently located near central station and Arlanda express. It has a nice modern setting, staff are friendly and helpful. Room was clean and I like the minimalist design. Breakfast was great with a good selection of choices on offer. I highly recommend this hotel weather you are here for a holiday or business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central_Hotel_Sthlm, Manager at ProfilHotels Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Derek

Thank you very much for your great Review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to us for a third time in the near future

With regards

Ian O'Sullivna
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

This hotel is located a short walk from the central station. We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. Our room faced the courtyard, with the opposite building having office workers so it was a bit of a shock on the Monday.

Room was clean, modern and and free weights in the room (how cool!). There was a wide variety of breakfast options which is always a plus.

There are work conferences/rooms on the first floor, but there is a nice sitting area in front of reception and upstairs as well.

You can easily walk to Gamla Stan and to the museums around town.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central_Hotel_Sthlm, Manager at ProfilHotels Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Elisabeth

Thanks so much for your great Review.
I'm glad you enjoyed your time here in Stockholm.

With regards

Ian O'Sullivan
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

This hotel made my short stay at Stockholm a wonderful stay. Lovely, clean, with polite and cooperative staff. Nice breakfast at an attached restaurant. It is next to the central station of the city, which makes moving around it very easy.

I am looking forward to visiting it again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip-radar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central_Hotel_Sthlm, Meeting Manager at ProfilHotels Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Hello,

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Hope to see you here again with us in the future.


Best regards

Sofia Sjögren
Meeting Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Perfect location for a city tour. Our room was very nice, clean and silent. Friendly staff and a very good comprehensive service made our stay enjoyable. Very good connection to the public transporting network made it easy to discover Stockholm.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Volker Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central_Hotel_Sthlm, Meeting Manager at ProfilHotels Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Volker,

Thank you for your kind words.
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay.

Hope to see you here again with us in the future.


Best regards

Sofia Sjögren
Meeting Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Alright, this hotel is located 5 minute walk from the central station and pretty close to the old town and Drottninggatan. Plenty of cafes, pubs and restaurants nearby.
Keep in mind not the easiest place to find. The pictures of the exterior of this hotel helped quite a bit, but one could easily miss the place. The staff was friendly. The room I booked didn’t have A/C but it wasn’t an issue. The room came with a tv (+English channels), kettle+ tea/coffee, water bottle and toiletries. The room was small but as a single traveler it was good enough for me.
The breakfast buffet was pretty good with a great selection. In short, great value and I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suj_YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central_Hotel_Sthlm, Meeting Manager at ProfilHotels Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast.

Best regards

Sofia Sjögren
Meeting Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews