We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveler rating
260
394
127
66
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
394
127
66
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel central location excellent location floor room facing the street top floor definitely stay here again quiet room breakfast was excellent vasa museum old town gamla stan royal palace metro station yogurt stureplan noise
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 869 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

There is a new jazz club Fri-Sat, live music 19-23. The music is OK, mainly standards. However, the music goes on after that, mainly mindless thumping. The earplugs do not help. Otherwise no complaints but good sleep is precious.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank sjm520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelie L, Hotel Manager at Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am sorry that on this occasion your sleep was disturbed. We appreciate your feedback and have taken note of your comments.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Annelie Bergsten

Mail: annelie.bergsten@kungcarl.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

A wonderfull hotel located in the middle of Stockholms heart. Close to everything, good shopping, good restaurants, good clubs.
Cosy beds and cool furnishings, can only complain on that it was a bit noisy, not good isolated between the hallway and room.
Lovely and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmandaH2281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelie L, Hotel Manager at Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Amanda, thank you for your kind words! It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Annelie Bergsten

mail: annelie.bergsten@kungcarl.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Very professional service and a reasonable makeover give this old hotel a solid 4 stars.

It’s in a good location.

The WiFi Internet service is very good.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for visitors who are OK with small-ish rooms and the inevitable compromises that come with a old building.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank Ted-620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

The best location in the buzzling down town. Ear plugs provided but not needed. The smallish room had everything required and an extra bonus: a fridge which was great this superhot summer. Bathroom fresh and big enough. Very good breakfast and ambiance. Despite the slippers not provided (bath robes was) and a broken bed side lamp, I felt so good here that I rebooked it already. Nice staff and fellow guests too.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have best view balconies
Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Elianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

The King Karl hotel is the most centralized place to stay in Stockholm. It is in a location within walking distance of all the sites. If you have a car, parking is perfect as it is only a block away. Swedish breakfast is wonderful. The rooms are individually appointed so it makes it fun to see where you will stay. The staff is friendly and speak very good English. My husband is Swedish and we go to Stockholm regularly but never to stay the night. We had friends from the states with us so this was absolutely perfect.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank JudithA500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews