We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from the cheap small rooms, unless you're on inter-rail”
Review of Hotel C Stockholm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel C Stockholm
Ranked #35 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stay away from the cheap small rooms, unless you're on inter-rail”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Booked a business suite for a short overnight stop with some in-suite work in the morning. When I arrived the hotel was fully booked so they offered me a cheap alternative, cabinets with no windows and humid. I asked for a refund and called my usual suspects and got a room close by. The front desk manager denied to refund as they said they could offer an alternative at their neighboring hotel that would surpass the room I booked (Why didn't they offer that in the first place?). I guess these guys have never heard of Tripadvisor! They also have a cheese Icebar that kind of tops my experience. One of the worst service I've ever had.

Room Tip: Just stay away from the small windowless rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BardurOrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordicsea, Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I´m sorry to hear that you didn´t have a good experience at the Nordic Sea Hotel. We always try to solve errors that have occurred in the best possible way no matter where the fault lies. In your case we offered you a Delux Room in a Superior hotel across the street. I´m sorry to hear that you weren’t happy with this solution. I hope that we will have that chance to have you here as our guest again and to make a better impression upon you.

Best regards

Anders Sundin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    993
    382
    111
    70
See reviews for
329
736
179
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Located right beside the train station, it maximized our very short trip to Stockholm. We flew in from Oslo, took the fast train from the airport and were checked in and out exploring by 10:30! Amazing. Small room, no bedside tables and did hear some neighbourhood noise on Saturday night but window that opened and good mattress, clean bathroom, good shower. Good breakfast although uninspiring room. Good and very helpful staff. Ice bar was a lark - you have to do it just once. Walking distance to sites and shopping if you are a good walker.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
154 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

just a few minutes from the main shopping street where one can find all kinds of traditional and major shops. On the main square there is a daily market and a cineplex to be found as well as a supermarket. Of course many international and local restaurants to be found.
The old city is just a minutes walk from the hotel.
If you arrive by plane this is really great as well as the hotel is literally just a few steps away from the arianda express station. I do not know what it is with scandinavian hotels; they have the right comfort, everything is clean and neat, but I miss a certain ' oopmf' . To me they all look the same and feel the same. There is nothing to complain about hear me well, but I do not know I miss something....
In this hotel you will find also the ice bar
The front desk staff is really nice, friendly and very helpful
Nice hotel to discover the beautiful city that is stockholm..
WARNING: in the summer high season, it can be very busy the breakfast room can hardly handle it so it you may find yourself having to wait/fight for a table.
The variety of the buffet is just barely essential

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrencets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our getaway in Stockholm. The hotel entrance is located right outside of the Arlanda Express exit, which is very convenient, especially in the winter. You don't need to pull your suitcase through snowy, narrow streets.
The vicinity of the train station and the central location make it easy to find a place to get a snack or a meal, if you do not want to eat at the hotel.
We experienced great service. We were first placed in a room with a shower. I preferred a bathtub, so I asked if it was possible to be moved. The reception staff found another room for us, which was very nice. Overall, everyone was very friendly.
The room was quiet and clean. It wasn't the biggest one, but it was cosy and nice. The bathroom was very comfy. The towels were nice and thick. The only downsides is that the floors got quite dirty from snowy shoes and there is not a lot of closet space.
What is probably one of the best things at this hotel is the breakfast buffet. It was just delicious! And so much choice! Apparently it was organic as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My second time of staying at this hotel and the location has to one of the best in Stockholm. right next to the Arllanda express station which is one stop from the airport, although I should point out that if there are more than two of you you're better off taking a taxi as the train ride is not cheap.
Stockholm is not the cheapest place in the world by any stretch of the imagination which makes the prices at the Nordic Sea very good value for what you are getting. rooms are a reasonable size with free wi-fi and mini bar, very clean with good size bathroom. Staff are efficient and pleasant, restaurant menu is a bit limited but breakfast is good with plenty of choice. Hotel is very central and its easy to walk to the center and to many places of interest. definitely worth a look if you're planning a trip to Stockholm.

Room Tip: make sure you do not choose the cheapest rooms as they have no windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallulah2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2012

It was clean and the room was of a decent quality but that was it. I booked online via the NSH website, checked in 30 minutes early and was told to return after 2. I came back at 3 and I was told they have given my room to someone else and all the rooms were now fully booked. The reception staff were rude, unwelcoming and unhelpful and said it was up to me to find alternative accommodation. Much discussion later and after speaking to the manager it transpired they had a spare room, which the receptionist pleaded ignorance to knowing about.
The breakfast was of a very low quality and the dining room extremely busy. You can definitely get much better quality of service and rooms of equal standards elsewhere. I would never return to this hotel but can see why people would book, as the website looks impressive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scientificscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordicsea, Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I´m sorry to hear about the problem with your check-in. This is of course the opposite way of how we would like to welcome you as our guest and I´m truly sorry for the inconvenience that you had to go through. We normally get a lot of very positive feedback for our breakfast, but there might of course be items that you as a guest are missing. If this is the case we are very happy to receive this feedback so we can improve our breakfast buffet.

Best regards

Anders Sundin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel offers a very clean atmosphere with every room decorated in its own style. Breakffast is included tough the dining room is overcrouded so you're likely to have some time to wait till you find some place to sit.
The icebar is located at the reception but we've no will to visit it.
20 meters from Arlanda express to the airport, 40 meters from the blue tunnelbahn line station - that is very convinient.
The T-Centralen metro station is just nearby so you have to ride just a single station to the Gamls Stan - the old town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#31 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#29 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#17 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel C Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel C Stockholm

Property: Hotel C Stockholm
Address: Vasaplan 4, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden (Formerly Nordic Sea Hotel)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel C Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel C Stockholm offers you the key to Stockholm. You'll find us in the city centre, right by the Central Station and Arlanda Airport Express train. The city's major attractions are within walking distance. We offer 367 rooms with a modern design inspired by the waters of Stockholm, providing you with all the service you expect, plus that little bit extra. Stockholm's coolest bar: ICEBAR by ICEHOTEL Stockholm is also located at Hotel C Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel C Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nordic Sea
Nordic Sea Stockholm
Nordic Sea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing