We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a weekend break, great breakfast and good location”
Review of Hotel C Stockholm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel C Stockholm
Ranked #35 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel location is excellent close to bars and restaurants, and about 15 minutes’ walk to the old town. It is also a few metres walk from the bus station which operates a regular bus service to and from the airport for about $30 return a lot less expensive that getting a taxi which can be as little as $120 return.
Hotel room is an average size even for a superior room, but it is clean, comfortable and uniquely decorated. Breakfast is excellent, a choice of hot and cold but would like to have had a few more sweet things like muffins.
Staff are very friendly and polite; hotel bar is a nice place to have a drink before and after an evening out, and the attaching Ice Bar is very well worth the visit too.
Good hotel for nice weekend break in Stockholm and a good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chariotchoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordicsea, Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very nice comments and feedback. It pleases me that you found or hotel and staff to your liking. The rooms and corridors are just renovated, and as you write, has a unique decoration. Taxis should be chosen with great care, just like in all major cities. We are happy to help or inform you regarding prices or ways of transportation to the hotel prior to your arrival.

I hope to see you soon again as our guest.

Best regards

Anders Sundin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 2,832 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here in september on the last leg of our holiday.Its convenientley located if you are coming from the airport by bus or train and is within easy walking distance of stockholms main sights.The rooms are comfortable if a little lacking in storage space.The breakfast has quite a good range on offer.The dining room was a bit like a staff canteen in its decor and ambience but I dont mean that in a bad way.It was functional and served its purpose in a minimalist sort of way.The lobby area and bar was pleasant and dont forget to try the ice bar for something a little different.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padsmcginty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordicsea, Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

I´m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your very nice feedback. I hope that we will see you as a guest again in the very near future.

Best regards

Anders Sundin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Excellent choice in downtown Stockholm. Pretty busy hotel with lots of business travellers. Very well located right beside the Arlanda Express station (20 minute ride to Arlanda Airport) and to the Central Station and a 10 minute walk to Gamla Stan. Clean. Room not too small and very well isolated (my room was on the first floor looking down the main street and right above the hotel entrance and I did not hear any noise during the night). Bathroom quite OK with amenities. The breakfast Buffet was excellent: very well assorted and with plenty of food.I do recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NNQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordicsea, Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment. The rooms are very well isolated from sound which will guarantee you a very good night sleep in the absolute city center. We are in the process of changing all our bathroom amenities and this will be a major improvement. Our new amenities are also NATRU Certificated, natural and organic. We are constantly working with our breakfast and changing it to our guests liking and preferences just so we can give you the best start of the day possible.

Best regards

Anders Sundin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have stayed at the Nordic Sea Hotel twice and would not hesitate to stay there a third time.

On both occasions the staff have been friendly, helpful, and professional; the rooms clean, comfortable, and spacious; and the breakfast delicious. The hotel is conveniently located next to Stockholm Central Station, and the city's major attractions, restaurants, and main shopping street are within easy walking distance.

The next time you are considering a trip to Stockholm, stay at the Nordic Sea Hotel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alyx T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordicsea, Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback! I´m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you are most welcome back.

Best regards

Anders Sundin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Lots of reasons to recommend: Next to train station, close to major sites, modern and stylish, warm and knowledgeable staff. Okay...they did upgrade my room so may have influenced my review, but really couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkLA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.
Very nice to hear that you appreciated the hotel, the location and also that you felt our staff warm and friendly. I hope to be able to welcome you back soon again!

Kind regards,

Charlotta Svedberg
Guest Relation Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located just at the exit of the Airport Express at the central station.

The room are nice and clean (bathroom has a glass shield for the shower and not a plastic curtain).
The wardrobe that i got was tiny and i could only hang the jacket and one shirt.

The room is also very quiet notwithstanding i am facing the square and two lines taxi queue.
The breakfast is also very good and with a full buffet and lots of fresh fruits and fresh yogurth (i consider this more distinctive as now every body has scrambled eggs and bacons).
A bit pricey but worth. My favourite choice in Stokholm, especially for short stays.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnEspertoViaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and write us a review after your stay with us.
Very nice to read that we are your favorite hotel in Stockholm, that makes me proud and happy.

Welcome back again!

Kind regards,
Charlotta Svedberg
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed there on Business for a single night and had a good rest. The rooms are clean and furniture was in good condition. The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Breakfast was included in our room rate and the breakfast buffet offered an decent selection of items. Overall I would stay there again the next time I am in Stockholm

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review and it was really enjoyable reading! I am very pleased to hear that you appreciated your stay with us!

We have recently renovated all guest rooms and I am glad to hear that you appreciated them.
The location is really perfect in the city center with walking distance to almost everything.

We continuously strive to improve the service we provide towards our guests so I am very grateful for your nice comment regarding the staff and the service.
I really hope to welcome you back to us again!

Kind Regards,
Charlotta Svedberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
1,607 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 154 in Stockholm
1,462 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#53 of 154 in Stockholm
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel C Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel C Stockholm

Address: Vasaplan 4, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden (Formerly Nordic Sea Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $132 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel C Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel C Stockholm offers you the key to Stockholm. You'll find us in the city centre, right by the Central Station and Arlanda Airport Express train. The city's major attractions are within walking distance. We offer 367 rooms with a modern design inspired by the waters of Stockholm, providing you with all the service you expect, plus that little bit extra. Stockholm's coolest bar: ICEBAR by ICEHOTEL Stockholm is also located at Hotel C Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel C Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nordic Sea
Nordic Sea Stockholm
Nordic Sea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing