We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for citybreak”
Review of Hotel C Stockholm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel C Stockholm
Ranked #35 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location for citybreak”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Hotel locates 200 m from Ahlens department store and right next to Arlanda Express train stop in Stockholm central station. So - it takes only few minits for check-in and start shopping. Hotel itself is not standing out - facade and lobby don't give a good impression, but rooms are lately renovated. We got a room on 2nd floor with the tiny window, so I can't say I loved the room, but the size of the room was OK and bathroom with bathroom looked really fresh. As we stayed only for one night, there is no need for closet. The one is filled with a ironing board and there might be too little space for two persons clothes for longer stay. From positive side - free wi-fi (requires instruction to connect) and tea making facilities. TV was the most modern and largest I have seen in hotel so far.
Hotel room doors are not soundproof, so it might be problem in high traffic areas. Airconditioning was uncontrollable, so we had to open the window.
Breakfast has wide selection and most of the products are organic. It tasted good, but it wasn't easy to get the seating place.
In overall - good choice for weekend stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing courtyard are probaly the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

We continuously strive to improve the service we provide towards our guests and therefore highly value your comments.
The hotel rooms have gone through extensive renovations and the rooms are now capturing moments from the streets and squares of Stockholm, through amazing photo wallpapers, I am pleased to read that you liked them. There is no air-condition in the room just a climate control, but to open the window is probably the best!

The location is really perfect with walking distance to attractions, restaurants and nice shopping.

Welcome back!

Kind regards,
Charlotta Svedberg
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    993
    382
    111
    70
See reviews for
329
736
179
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
224 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The position is excellent. The hotel is nice, but our room was too small (note that we chose one of the most expensive available among those standard, as it had the window!), with particular reference to the bed, which, by the way, had just one too warm bedcover. In nine days of stay they did not set up our room twice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us. Nice to hear that you appreciated the hotel and the location. The hotel offer different categories of rooms and they are in variable sizes, some of them are quite small actually. Regarding the cleaning it sounds very strange cleaning every day. However, we have had a meeting regarding this and we have also walked over our policies and routines to secure that this will not happen again.

Kind regards,

Charlotta Svedberg
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogn og Fjordane, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights, and had a Deluxe room. The hotel is very stylish, with lots of nice design details. But it had a few strange solutions in the rooms. Tough large rooms, there was no closets in the room, except for a small closet that was filled with a ironing-board. It was also a bit cramped in the bathroom, and not a lot of counter-space for toiletries. Breakfast was good, but would have expected a bit more for the price.

Free Wifi, an enormous 50" flatscreen, good location, and very good service are big plusses.

So all in all, I would recommend it, but I will probably choose another hotel the next time, due to the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback from your stay with us. It was nice to hear that you liked our recently renovated rooms. We are aware of the issue with closets and are looking over that.
The location for the hotel is really perfect in the city center, with walking distance to attractions, restaurants and public transportations.

Kind regards,
Charlotta Svedberg
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I got 25% discount for booking in advance and for 3 nights on the hotel's own website.
Arrived via Arlanda airport - Arlanda Express stops 50m from the hotel.
Superior twin room - clean and spacious bathroom, but small cupboard for hanging clothes.
They provide slippers.
Breakfast - wide selection and tasteful.
On the negative side - no individual air conditioning unit and no floor heating in the bathroom.
6th floor - no street noise or train noise/vibration.
Short walk to Old Town aka Gamla Stan, subway station, bus stops.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmitri58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and write us a review.
You have understood quite right, the best deals can be found on the hotel's own website.
Also nice to read that you appreciated the breakfast buffet.

In Sweden there is unfortunately not so many days that you would need an air condition so that is not so common here.

Kind regards,
Charlotta Svedberg
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresnes, France
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Location is by far the most convenient, just outside the Arlanda express. The design is modern yet timeless, typically swedish but also cozy. The beds are fantastic. Breakfast also very good. overall good choice for business and exploring the city

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTINA_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback. I’m pleased to read that you liked our recently renovated rooms. After this summer we will continue the renovation with the lobby, restaurant and bar.
I agree with you , the location is perfect in the city center with walking distance to attractions, restaurants and public transportations.

Welcome back!

Kind regards,
Charlotta Svedberg
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Do not book the 'cabin' rooms if you have the slightest bit of claustrophobia or do not like being in a 10x10 room with no window, no air conditioning and smelling of chemicals.
I walked in and walked right back out again. The hotel front desk admitted that they were overbooked and tried to tell me that everything else in town was booked and that many other hotels in Stockholm have rooms like this. Shame of them if they do. I know they do 'cabin' rooms in Japan where space is at a premium and the rooms are typically short use, but I'm here for 3 days and no way could I spend any time in such a small, smelly space. Thank goodness the front desk was wrong and I was able to move to the Best Western Bentley which has windows and more than 100 sq ft of floor space.
The smell of chemicals I attribute to the floor to ceiling mural in the room. A mirror and soothing paint job would be a better idea.
Is there no limit to how low hotels will stoop to make a profit! Shame on you Nordic Sea!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank u_luv_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you your feedback.

At first I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations regarding the room.
We offer rooms in four categories and they are in different sizes. The smallest are the cabin rooms without window. The feeling is so different, some people wish especially these rooms and others like you, think they are too small.

During these dates there was a big congress in Stockholm and almost every hotel was sold
out. I am glad to hear you found a room nearby.

Kind Regards,
Charlotta Svedberg
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just stayed at the nordic sea hotel, 2 min walk to the central station and bus to arlunda airport 45mins by bus 20mins by train We took the bus.Its close to any number of resturants and pubs also shopping. Its about a15 min walk to old town and a 5min walk to the hop on hop off buses. Pick which company you take as some offer more routes. The hotel is modern, clean, friendly they will give you advice on which taxi or resturant is good that wont rip you off. Breakfast is worth it, continential and cooked, (bacon eggs.) We were good till the evening meal.Every room has a different mural on the doors and wall its a bit of fun. 128 has a horse on it.The icebar is worth a look but beware it does cost you to get in, if you stay in the hotel it is cheaper, Its great if you want cool photos ! The bishops arms is good for a pint around the corner , A heinekin pint will set you back 66sek. Now for a bit of reality about the undesireables that hang out at the max next door to the bishop that accost you for money and cigaretts and have the dirty habit of spitting everywhere but saying that I never felt unsafe at any time and would not hesitate to reccomend this hotel. I am very glad to have visited Sweden and the nordic sea hotel. Thank you to all the staff involved.

Room Tip: The staff actually offer you good rooms ! hows that, We chose what floor we wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotta S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review and very nice to hear that you appreciated your stay with us!
The location is really perfect with walking distance to all public transportations, attractions, restaurants and the nice shopping.

The hotel rooms have gone through extensive renovations and the rooms are now capturing moments from the streets and squares of Stockholm, through amazing photo wallpapers, I am pleased to read that you liked them and also that you visit the icebar during your stay!

Welcome back again!

Charlotta Svedberg
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#31 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#29 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#17 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel C Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel C Stockholm

Property: Hotel C Stockholm
Address: Vasaplan 4, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden (Formerly Nordic Sea Hotel)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel C Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel C Stockholm offers you the key to Stockholm. You'll find us in the city centre, right by the Central Station and Arlanda Airport Express train. The city's major attractions are within walking distance. We offer 367 rooms with a modern design inspired by the waters of Stockholm, providing you with all the service you expect, plus that little bit extra. Stockholm's coolest bar: ICEBAR by ICEHOTEL Stockholm is also located at Hotel C Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel C Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nordic Sea
Nordic Sea Stockholm
Nordic Sea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing