We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stallmastaregarden Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hansson(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wasa Park Hotell(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
277
162
33
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
162
33
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal parkmajor roadmorning runbusy roadairport buskarolinska institutecity centrehistoric hotelconstruction siterecommend this hotelswedish foodlovely hotelbeautiful parknice atmospherebusiness triprooms are comfortablemin walk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the romantic feel and location of the hotel away from the busy city centre, it is a little haven to escape to after a busy day of sightseeing. We stayed in a deluxe room. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alisonib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at this hotel without noticing we booked the "cheap" room. The room faces a highway and a railway making it impossible to sleep with an open window. Closing the window is not an option due to the room being very hot (no AC).
For the next 2 nights we were offered an upgraded room for 100 SEK/night. The "upgraded" room was in the same standard as the same one (even smaller!) Facing the interior garden.
Other than that, the breakfast is nice and the hotel offers a free parking.
Not sure what is the standard for hotels in Sweden but a room facings the highway without AC is strange. Unfortunately i did not read the comments on this hotel before. It seems to be a pattern of providing a room you can't realy sleep in and then charging for an "upgrade".

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank radik k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

This hotel was a treasure for us. wonderful experience, nice rooms in a very cosy environment and great, calm location.
The authentic classical Swedish style in placed at a lake not too far from the city center. We will come back

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mat-Dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

My first time at the Stallmästaregården Hotel could not have been better. Excellent customer service, clean and cozy room and great food! It's a bit far from downtown but the beautiful setting made up for it. Will definitely be back again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bettyheidler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi bettyheidler,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about us!
I´m glad that we made such a good impression on you.

And I hope we´ll see you soon again.

Have a nice day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Great place, very authentic
A bit far from center but close to KI
Rooms are cozy, staff funny and helpful and nice
Restaurant is really good
The breakfast is the best among hundreds of hotels i have experienced!!!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank 754p_tert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 754p_tert,

What a great review!
We are so happy to hear that the breakfast was one of the best that you have experienced!

We are already looking forward to your next stay.
Have a nice day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews