We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
294
177
35
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
177
35
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haga park royal park major road karolinska institute airport bus historic hotel lovely hotel city centre recommend this hotel construction site swedish food beautiful park business trip rooms are comfortable min walk amazing breakfast junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 538 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

We loved the romantic feel and location of the hotel away from the busy city centre, it is a little haven to escape to after a busy day of sightseeing. We stayed in a deluxe room. Breakfast was delicious.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alisonib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to write such a nice reviwe about us,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Have a nice day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at this hotel without noticing we booked the "cheap" room. The room faces a highway and a railway making it impossible to sleep with an open window. Closing the window is not an option due to the room being very hot (no AC).
For the next 2 nights we were offered an upgraded room for 100 SEK/night. The "upgraded" room was in the same standard as the same one (even smaller!) Facing the interior garden.
Other than that, the breakfast is nice and the hotel offers a free parking.
Not sure what is the standard for hotels in Sweden but a room facings the highway without AC is strange. Unfortunately i did not read the comments on this hotel before. It seems to be a pattern of providing a room you can't realy sleep in and then charging for an "upgrade".

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank radikk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

This hotel was a treasure for us. wonderful experience, nice rooms in a very cosy environment and great, calm location.
The authentic classical Swedish style in placed at a lake not too far from the city center. We will come back

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mat-Dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very nice reviwe !
We hope you will soon come back to us!

Have a nice day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

My first time at the Stallmästaregården Hotel could not have been better. Excellent customer service, clean and cozy room and great food! It's a bit far from downtown but the beautiful setting made up for it. Will definitely be back again. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bettyheidler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Hi bettyheidler,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about us!
I´m glad that we made such a good impression on you.

And I hope we´ll see you soon again.

Have a nice day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Great place, very authentic
A bit far from center but close to KI
Rooms are cozy, staff funny and helpful and nice
Restaurant is really good
The breakfast is the best among hundreds of hotels i have experienced!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 754p_tert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear 754p_tert,

What a great review!
We are so happy to hear that the breakfast was one of the best that you have experienced!

We are already looking forward to your next stay.
Have a nice day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews