We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stallmastaregarden Hotel
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is the perfect location to choose if you are visiting the Karolinska Hospitals or Institute, as it is just a short walk away. It is situated on the bank of a beautiful lake, part of the very beautiful and famous Haga Park.

Breakfast was plentiful, and apparently the food in the rated restaurant is really good, but very pricey unfortunately. The room I stayed in had sattelite TV, free wifi, an iron and ironing board. The bathroom was luxurious with very nice smelling toiletries. Forgot my toothbrush, and staff were happy to get me one.

Only negative was that it was still very cold, and the heating is centrally controlled, so no way to turn it up in individual rooms. The down duvet I had was warm enough though!

Highly recommend walking alongside the lake and in the park. The centre of Stockholm is easily reached, as the bus stops are a short walk away. Even the underground is easily reached, perhaps only a 15 minute slow walk away. The airport shuttle bus Flygbussarna has a stop right nearby to the hotel, so it is easily reached from Arlanda airport as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hooda5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stallmastaregarden, Chef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. I do agree that the duvet covers are warm and cosy, when the rooms are a bit chilly due to the changeing outside. Of course you shouldnt have to be cold in your room, we are working on solving this untill the next cold season. We are located in an old building, and proud to be the oldest inn in Stockholm. Hope you will come back to us soon again to enjoy the summer in the Royal Hagapark

warm greetings from Stockholm

Magnus Johansson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Stallmastaregarden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 443 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

Absolutely marvellous hotel on the edge of Brunnsviken Lake and Haga Park. There is a kayak club in walking distance from the hotel as well as tennis courts and soccer fields just round the corner. Park is a great place for running, Nordic walking and riding a bike. Calm and cosy ambience makes you feel like you are at home. I'd recommend staying in more spacious Deluxe rooms and Junior Suites which are definitely of a five-star quality. The hotel has a fortunate and rare enough mixture of modern and traditional styles in decoration. Highly recommended for those who seek not only usual big city tourist attractions but want to unwind in calm atmosphere in the vicinity of park and lake and maybe to indulge in sportive diversions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ingvarb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Lovely hotel with a good blend of tradition, uniqueness and nature. Pretty boutique rooms that are clean and comfortable. A nice park right next to the hotel which is great for jogging and enjoying the nature too. Very quite and elegant. Very good breakfast with plenty of selection too.

This place would be the romantic getaway for me even though I mostly come to Stockholm for business.

No Fitness centre is the real bummer. Also location is a little bit in a isolated place. Second, there is currently no loyalty program which is sad.

Room Tip: I like the second floor where it's a little off from the excitement of the restaurant at the fir...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acemagic94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I would actually give 3.5 !
Pros : A bus stop is 50-100 mtrs while Karolinsk Hospital is on the other side of the road. Good view as has the lake on the other end. Good staff, english speaking and helpful.
Cons : Rooms are pretty . Have minibar,iron and safe but no microwave.They tried to give a vintage look to the rooms looks not so good. Though Stockholm is expensive but I still think the rooms should have been better for this price.
Breakfast is Ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anuragrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We adored staying here in July '13. We had a beautiful 2 level room with a loft bedroom, quaint picturesque windows, and a lovely sitting area on the lower level. Something about the ambience of the hotel made the stay special. It is situated on the waterfront and one can go out for a morning run into the large park adjacent. The breakfast was a good buffet (coming from someone who does not like buffets at all), with much variety and good quality cheeses and breads.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evilexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I spent 4 days in Stockholm with my wife in October 2013.
Rooms in this hotel are much smaller that they look on photos.
We were surprised that no heater in room.

Breakfasts were very good and tastefully.
Personnel speak English very well and very helpful. We are smokers and room with terrace was provided for us.

Hotel is placed on walking distance from historical center of Stockholm near very beautiful lake and stop of airport express.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex_tu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It is overall a very personal and cosy hotel. The rooms are maybe not very special, at least not for the price. On the other hand, hotels in Stockholm are generally expensive. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and all the things you might need was there - like safe, ironing equipment, minibar. The location is good if you would like some peace and quiet. You can go jogging or walking in the neighbouring Haga park or on the waterside. If you prefer more city life this is a bit off, but it's quite easy to reach the centre by bus.

The two things that really gave me a positive feeling for the hotel was the personnel, that was extremely helpful even regarding questions where they could definitely had said no, and the breakfast, which is excellent. For the breakfast don't miss that behind the glass wall you find the warm food, such as bacon, eggs and waffles.

Room Tip: Probably the rooms that are against the road is more noisy. We were lucky and got one towards the in...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank STILoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,321 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
564 reviews
Norrmalm
Berns Hotel
Berns Hotel
#69 of 154 in Stockholm
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,391 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stallmastaregarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stallmastaregarden Hotel

Address: Norrtull, Stockholm 113 47, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#10 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#46 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $144 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stallmastaregarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stallmastaregarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stallmastaregarden Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing