We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice design and great restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stallmastaregarden Hotel
Ranked #48 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Steenokkerzeel, Brabant, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice design and great restaurant”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I booked the hotel for 6 nights in April 2013 and had twice dinner in the restaurant.

Upon arrival on Sunday evening around 1930H, the restaurant just closed, but the staff proposed to prepare a sandwich, which was nothing special but the glass of white wine made it OK.

I had a standard room which had a very good king size bed, and a nice wooden floor. The bathroom was clean, but I don't like to take a shower in the bath. I prefer to have a separate shower. The room was nicely cleaned each day.
The windows were efficient of reducing the outside construction works, and they had built in curtains. But even with these lowered and closing the inside curtains, the early sunrise light was still shining trough. But nothing to worry about if you need to get up early for meetings.

The restaurant dinner was tasty, but compared to Belgian restaurants the price was quiet high (like most things in Sweden). The staff at the restaurant was friendly, but the female receptionists are even more friendly.

Overall very good experience, I will probably book this hotel again. You can walk in 30 minutes to the centre of Stockholm.

Just one thing on taking a taxi to this hotel, make sure that you have the address correct because the taxi drivers don't know where it is located exactly (3 different taxi drivers and they all had the same problem. The address wasn't listed correctly in their GPS...strange. One almost dropped me off at the Norrtull hotel...)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkChristiaens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    137
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
60
214
14
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

There is SO much nice things in Stallmästaregården, but still something was missing. The atmosphere was amazing, very warm welcome. The interior was exquisitely decorated with great attention on detail. We loved the view to the bay. But but... there was some things that just simply should have done better, first and most important of which was the breakfast. It was just too average, ever poor compared to the Swedish standard. There was some nice cold cuts from local producer, but the selection of yogurts, cereals and bread was less than average. We've learned to expect so much more in places like this. Rooms were cosy, but the one we stayed in didn't keep warm without an extra heater. The heater was provided with a very fast and prompt service, but it's still a bit difficult to give a great review if something like this happens. Extra points for the amazingly friendly and nice receptionist, what a personality! I give five stars for the Service because of her, in the restaurant the service wasn't anything special, even a bit cold. The restaurant on the other hand didn't meet our expectations at all - we ate a holiday menu which really wasn't too good - and we are not picky!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henna_M_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I travel to Stockholm on a (nearly) weekly basis and have stayed in the usual places. Now I won't stay anywhere else. The front of house service is warm and friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble. The rooms are really nice and the food in the restaurant is great. Don't be put off by the on-going road construction at the front - the view at the back over Häga Park and the lake is wonderful. The hotel is really well run and you get the feeling that all the staff are really engaged and proud to work here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonScott64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Half way to the airport this hotel was quite a revelation. This place is old (I believe built in the 1500s - overheard cannot confirm). The hotel reception is very very quaint and has the old world charm. I truly loved it. Lots of wooden beams with iron nails, etc.

The location is set besides a lake (could not enjoy it as it was frozen and with a thick coat of snow on it - was offered a skating lesson - did pass on). Even for winter it was a wonderful sight, I can imagine that it would be extremely beautiful during the summer.

We (my colleagues and I) stayed here for a business workshop. The rooms are also old with a modern touch. The chairs, the dresser / cupboard have a unique flavor to it.

The restaurant is (as informed) a part of a chain run by one of the top chefs in Stockholm. Being a vegetarian I was skeptical if I would get something that was fulfilling. Lo behold - I was thoroughly happy to note with the unique and flavorful vegetarian fare that was dished out. Very well taken care of. Very Happy.

Great Place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subbu_Krish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

A true pleasure staying in this hotel
beautiful surroundings , countryside-inn- type of place though easy to get to the Centre of Stockholm
Free parking. Leave the car there and take a bus, the busstop is just a short walk away from the hotel
Excellent rooms in gustavian style . Romantic atmosphere. Luxury toiletries
Beautiful bathroom! veryy comfortable beds with soft hifhquality bedlinen
We stayed in a Suite. Bedroom upstairs and a beautiful Sitting area downstairs
Excellent service .
Excellent breakfast .
In other words Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konigs Wusterhausen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel is located at the end or beginning of the city at a lake. But on the other side of the lake there is the highway and if you book a standard room it is always facing the noisy street. This might be okay if you don't open the window but there is no temperature regulator in your room. It was very hot but open the window is due to the street noise not possible. And the same problem might occur in the summer. Another problem are the very noisy doors from the lobby to the hotel room area. If you have the room next to that door, you will hear every person leaving the hotel. But apart from that nice rooms, nice breakfast and breakfast room with a view on the lake. Helpful staff! If you pay more for a superior room and don't mind that there is no good connection into the city without a taxi go there!

Room Tip: Superior room far away from the doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armor-Reisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maastricht
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

we were very happy to find this truly amazing hotel, close to Karolinska Hospital (the purpose of our visit). it's a very cozy hotel, with beautiful rooms. very quiet despite the proximity of busy roads. we were offered an upgarde for 20 euro to a 2-floor suite, which was very nice. the restaurant and breakfast are also superb. we totally recommend this hotel. it's also very close to an inlet of the sea.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExploringScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,297 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
535 reviews
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Berns Hotel
Berns Hotel
#71 of 154 in Stockholm
695 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,627 reviews
Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Villa Kallhagen Hotel
Villa Kallhagen Hotel
#13 of 154 in Stockholm
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stallmastaregarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stallmastaregarden Hotel

Property: Stallmastaregarden Hotel
Address: Norrtull, Stockholm 113 47, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#10 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#34 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stallmastaregarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stallmastaregarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stallmastaregarden Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing