We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel$79
eDreams$79
Tripadvisor$79
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
106
199
111
37
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
199
111
37
26
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 479 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night as part of our tour of The Baltic Capitals and Scandinavia!
The hotel is a little outside of Stockholm centre and is located in a pleasant residential neighbourhood!
The hotel is quite modern and has 2 lifts!
Our room (room 252) was comfortable and for the most part clean, I say that as there were some dubious looking stains of some of the soft furnishings!
The room was really hot and there is no air conditioning in the room, however you can borrow a desk fan from reception which was very effective at keeping the room a comfortable temperature during the night!
The bathroom was basic but functional with a shower but no bath, the head of the shower was slightly broken and water leaked out of the side of it, this made the actual spray a bit weaker than it could have been, the basin was also incredibly slow to drain!
We had dinner included as part of our tour, the starter was some sort of fish in mayo on toast, we didn’t eat this! The main was a delicious roast chicken breast with roast vegetables in a red wine gravy, and for dessert it was an apple and custard pudding.
Breakfast was where this hotel fell down, not because of the food as this was very good but because there were 8 coach parties staying in the hotel and they pretty much all came down together for breakfast and the restaurant is a little small for the size of the hotel so ended up being a bit overwhelmed, however the staff did an excellent job of clearing tables and keeping the buffet topped up!
There is a Lidl supermarket a pleasant 10min walk from the hotel across the motorway bridge and through a residential neighbourhood.
This is a very nice hotel however a better system for breakfast is desperately needed such as giving each coach group a time slot!
We would recommend this hotel and if staying in Stockholm again would stay here!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Paxotours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodmorninghagersten, Front Office Manager at Good Morning+ Hagersten, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Hi,

Thank you very mutch for your nice feedback, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards
Sandra N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

this hotel was a big disapointment. There was no air condition, and not any room ventilation at all. As the big freeway is located just outside the window there was no possibility to get fresh air, the noise from the traffic was too loud. No electric fan could not be borrowed at the reception, they could not even say how many fans there were to be borrowed, I suspect they had none. The room was somewhat filthy, there was dust and dirt on the ventilation thing and in the roof. The toilett drain gave weird sounds long after use. The service at the reception was not at all helpful. The two persons we met were not service minded and did not help us with our issues. There was problem with the parking entry gate and when contacting the reception to get help to enter the partking lot the answer was only, 'It should work...' no help at all... and the same when we tried to get a solution regarding the room ventilation. No understanding or problem solving skills were shown, just the answer that they knew the problem. This was very frustrated since the temp the two days we were staying was above 25C, which ment we had a hard time to sleep these two nights. I will not recommend this hotel to my friend nor collegues, and I will not book any more nights here.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maps19943743869
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

The only major downside is the location of this hotel, far from the city center. But the metro station is within 10 minutes walk, so if you don’t mind a nine stations ride to city center, then it’s ok.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mireluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Very good and location to subway. 350 meters metro Västertorp
Good service and staff. Fast and profesional.
The Room was comfortable and clean with all basic necesseries.
You have Lidl from hotel around 300 meters.
Best regards
Marcello

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser07623585885
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Perfectly paced next to the motorway, coing into Stockholm. Fenced parking lot where your vehicle is safe. Very nice staff, rooms and super breakfast. It is a large hotel, so chances are good that you will find a room.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter_Ollen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews