We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Morning+ Hagersten
Ranked #105 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Baden-Baden, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value, Nice hotel”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Positives: Nice hotel with modern rooms. Decent size rooms. Good breakfast. Peaceful area.

I would recommend this hotel only if you don't mind the walking distance. Hence, here are the negatives:
- Location. Usually, we like staying at hotels that are not located in the city centre as we prefer to stay at a less busy area, provided that there is a bus/tram stop nearby. However, in the case of this hotel the metro (T-bana) station is very far. Walking at a fast pace takes 10 mins & there are no bus stops nearby. I know 10 minutes doesn't seem far but after a long day of walking in beautiful Stockholm, it was quite a tiring walk back to the hotel.
The journey on the metro from the Central station is about 15 mins.

I would really like to suggest that the Hotel Management provide a shuttle bus to the metro station. That will be a value-added service that all guest will appreciate.

- As mentioned by previous reviewers also, there are no restaurants or shops near the hotel. So you will have to eat & shop in the city centre before returning to your hotel. Which is not a big problem as there are plenty of options at the Central Station.

Other than the location problem, I really love the rooms at this hotel & think that it is a good value compared to other hotels in this expensive city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ji N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Good Morning+ Hagersten, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Google Translation
Hej
Stort tack för att du tog din tid att kommenterar om vårt Hotel. Vi ska absolut ta tills oss dina interssanta ideer on shuttle service, till och från Hotellet. Vi har faktisk redan igång en sånt service til alla stora mässor nu framöver.
Jag hoppas att ser dig har igen snart som gäst hos oss.

Med vänliga hälsningar
Mark A Carberry
Hotelldirektör
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    121
    73
    21
    16
See reviews for
51
110
14
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I thought Mercure would be a standard hotel but was mistaken _poor service , no internet -which was always down as explained due to over use--no shampoo or moisturizer in rooms , poor house keeping _and away from city , 900meters from the nearest subway train _I would not recommend this hotel

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Monish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Good Morning+ Hagersten, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Monish.
I am very sorry to hear that our product did not live up to your expectations. Regarding the internet acess, regretfully we had alot of disturbances under your visit this has now been dealt with. We have even a higher rooms catergory Priviledge rooms which are very well equipped with extras includning bathroom amenities some you mentioned.
I hope the next time you are in Stockholm, you will give us anoter chance to be able to prove at Our Mercure can deliver up to and over your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact med when you ae planning your nest trip.

Kindest Regards
Mark A. Carberry
General Manager, mark.carberry@mercure-hotel-stockholm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 6 days for a convention in Stockholmsmassan which is one bus ride away. Rooms are well maintained and spacious. The gym was fully equipped. Breakfast buffet was sumptuous although they may need to vary the menu every other day. Neighborhood appears safe and walking front h metro at night was never a problem. Manager prominently seen personally managing everything. All hotel staff we meet did not mind going the extra mile to meet our needs. Kitchen staff even cooked rice perfectly, the way we do back home. Our only problem was when the internet connection became erratic for a day or two, but the rest of the days, connection was fast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yul_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Good Morning+ Hagersten, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Yul_Q

Many thanks for your comments on our hotel, we really appreciate that you took your time to comment on our wonderful hotel &staff

We look forward to seeing you agian the next time you are in Stockholm

Best Regards
Mark A. Carberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, uk
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed just the one night but my husband had been before on business, it has been very nicely renovated in a crisp modern style and the hotel has lots of plus points.
1; getting to the centre was an easy 10 min trip on the metro 37 krona /44 krona depending how you pay.
2; great check in staff very friendly,
3;parking and breakfast great and included
4; quick and easy check out process.

The only bad thing of the whole stay was the evening meal. Very limited menu from the hotel before the refit, very lengthy service of which he did apologise that someone was ill and the wait was long. This didn't really do much for us as an excuse as we walked into the bistro area we stood unacknowledged by the two members of staff (I think avoiding our eye contact would help us go away!!) so we sat ourselves down and the wait began and carried on. A real shame as the food was ok and prices were not as expensive as some hotels.

saying all that don't let it put you off the hotel, it is clean comfy and location is fine- just eat somewhere else maybe!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Good Morning+ Hagersten, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Sir
Many thanks for you comments. we look forward to seeing you soon again at our hotel
Kindest Regards

Mark A. Carberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Excellent hotel, nice people at the front desk always ready to help. Big room, excellent breakfast. Too far from the metro station. Yu have to walk like 15 minutes but the neighborhood is safe and very clean. I will come back for sure and I will recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Julio Cesar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Good Morning+ Hagersten, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We are really looking forward to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Bahar Singh
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Travellers using public transport, take note that the Tunnelbarna (Stockholm metro) station, Vastartorp, is quite a distance from the hotel. Coming from the city centre, walk to the station exit at the front end of your train. Turn right and the hotel is about 10 minutes from the station, not too good if you have plenty of luggage.

The hotel building itself is rather old, but the apparently recent renovations have made its interior very welcoming. Quick check-in by the friendly receptionist, and you are off to your 'Ikea-ish' room. We were in a standard room, which was of a decent size (for 2 persons) although the bathroom was rather small. There were no amenities in the bathroom except for a soap dispenser and two plastic cups (thankfully there were towels). The bed was comfortable with 4 pillows provided and you would be warm enough under clean linen with winter fast approaching. Like Ikea, the room is simple, yet functional and modern. Yes, there is a flat-screen TV and updated room concept, but do not expect a fridge or coffee/tea facility in the room (if you insist on having these, upgrade to a better room). What you can expect though, is a clean and secure place to spend the night.

The buffet breakfast is something noteworthy. I am not sure what type of breakfast is offered for hotels in the city centre at this room rate, but the Mercure breakfast is amazing. Salads with various dressings, cold dishes, soft, hard or scrambled eggs, waffles, cereals, juices, teas, coffees, various types of breads, yoghurts, fruits and more make a happy start to your day. Anyway, the walk to the Tunnelbarna would burn off some of the extras gained at breakfast. Clearly, the hotel is not stinging on its breakfast.

The Mercure Stockholm is worth considering if you are on a budget, but still want a good sleep and great breakfast the next morning (for this price, beats staying in a cabin with a porthole).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A6-EDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Good Morning+ Hagersten, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to know that the hotel did not meet your expectations, although you find the hotel clean and comfortable.

In our hotel we do also have priviliege rooms, that are bigger than our standard rooms, even the bathroom is more spacious. In the room you will also find tea/coffee tray with other amenities like bathrobs, slippers, safe, hair dryer, massage soap, shower gel, body lotion, shampoo, conditioner and many more.

We hope that you will give us a second oppurtunity to impress you next time you visit Stockholm!

Best Reagrds,
Bahar Singh
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
2.0 mi away
Scandic Prince Philip
Scandic Prince Philip
#1 of 1 in Skarholmen
271 reviews
1.9 mi away
ApartHotel Attache
ApartHotel Attache
#101 of 154 in Stockholm
124 reviews
2.5 mi away
2Home Stockholm South
2Home Stockholm South
#137 of 154 in Stockholm
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotell Dialog
Hotell Dialog
#119 of 154 in Stockholm
159 reviews
1.7 mi away
Scandic Kungens Kurva
Scandic Kungens Kurva
#92 of 154 in Stockholm
376 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Capital Hotel
Best Western Capital Hotel
#104 of 154 in Stockholm
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Hagersten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Hagersten

Property: Good Morning+ Hagersten
Address: 131 Vaestertorpsvaegen | Hägersten, Stockholm 129 44, Sweden (Formerly Mercure Hotel Stockholm South)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Good Morning+ Hagersten 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning+ Hägersten is a newly refurbished hotel for convenient business travel, productive meetings and special weekends away. In addition to elegant hotel rooms and a restaurant that serves up superb culinary experiences, we also provide personal service that goes beyond the ordinary. Good Morning+ Hägersten is located in Hägersten, just a short metro ride from central Stockholm, with all its attractions, entertainment and culture. Choices include a stroll around the Old Town, shopping around Stureplan, museums on Skeppsholmen or clubbing in Södermalm. With its strategic location south of the city center, Good Morning+ Hägersten is just a few kilometres from Stockholmsmässan exhibition centre in Älvsjö and close to the Globe Arena with its packed programme of sports events and concerts. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the fair on request. Our stylishly refurbished hotel rooms are well equipped, with a modern and tasteful design. Free WiFi and a generous breakfast buffet are always included when you stay at a Good Morning hotel. The restaurant brings a modern touch of France to both the menu and the setting, while a wide selection of quality wines by the glass takes the dining experience to another level. Visit the hotel bar for an aperitif before dinner or delightful after-dinner drink. At Good Morning+ Hägersten we are able to host meetings for two people or conferences for larger parties of up to 100 people. We'll tailor the programme and venue to your specific needs. To recharge you batteries, why not make the most of our "Flex Sports Club" downstairs, with its wide range of classes, spinning room, fitness equipment and sauna. Everything is free for our guests. Free parking is available right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Morning+ Hagersten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Stockholm Hagersten Hotel Stockholm
Accor Stockholm Hagersten

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing