We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Foresta
Nearby Hotels
$190
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$268
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
$345
$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$216
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
$319
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
$291
$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
$245
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
98
200
115
38
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
200
115
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy public transportnice hotelstayed one nightbus stopcomfortable roomsexcellent breakfastwould stay againreception staffsingle roommillesgardencitysubwayconferencegymscandinavia
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 465 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

One of the most romantic place to stay I've ever been! It's not far away from Stokholm center with different transport options (one stop on bus or old-fashioned local-tram + underground) but quiet green arey with breathtaking view on the bay from the cliff.
Very spacious room with comfortable bad was decorated in restrained scandinavian style. And panoramic windows... ahhhhh... And Millesgarden museum around the corner!

Strongly recommended for people who love nature and want to leave in very attractive district in absolutely safe place but close enough to center.

I hope to be here again and again

Room Tip: You could ask to room with sea view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spirited_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandicForesta, General Manager at Scandic Foresta, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us and a very warm welcome back to Scandic Foresta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Best hotel I've ever stayed at. And best bed. Never slept so great at a hotel before. Stayed here for our wedding night, so we booked one of the presidental suits for two nights. So my review might not apply to the "regular rooms".

I was very happy to see that they have an environmental focus in the rooms (you can easily sort your trash for example). The staff was friendly and nice and breakfast great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandicForesta, General Manager at Scandic Foresta, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

I am very happy to read about your good experience with us and that you apprecciate our environmental focus, which is close to our hearts at the hotel. Hoep to see you with us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel was 10-15 minutes from Stockholm Center and in a lovely area. Excellent hotel with an exceptional price.

Room Tip: Had a wonderful stay here and the room was large, our sea view lovely, bathroom was a nice size, breakfast buffet very good with hot and cold items. We took the bus across the bridge and got on the metro to Stockholm central. Very simple and direct.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expat_in_Paris_Fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I was in Stockholm for business and had a lovely time in this hotel. My room was really spacious with great views of the water. Loved the breakfast - both the stylish modern setting and the variety of food on offer. Lunch and dinners also very good. The staff were helpful and well informed. The meeting rooms were particularly good - lots of light and great views. Very peaceful locations so slept very well.

Room Tip: ask for room in tower with view of water
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellienai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed at Scandic Foresta with my family in June for one night. Hotel room was nice and clean with big windows. It would have been nice to have a view to the ocean but I didn't realize to ask for one. We had a view to the street but it was ok. The dining room/breakfast room had a nice view and I liked the rooms interior decoration very much. Breakfast was nice and the staff was friendly (although there were a few newbies but they managed ok). We bought Stockholm cards from the hotel but they didn't have the booklet that was supposed to come with the card so we had to go find it from tourist information in the city. The booklet is quite important, even thought they suggested we'd look at the benefits from the internet. The hotel is located in Lindigö so it takes a while to get to the centrum but the public transportation works well and it was no problem.

Room Tip: You could ask for an ocean view if it's possible.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kataonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews