We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
114
216
127
41
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
216
127
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitecarl millessoap and shampoonice hotelthe hotel receptionbreakfast roomcomfortable roomsone night stayhotel is locatedno air conditioningcity centreexcellent breakfastt centralenwould stay againmini barreception stafft bana
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 518 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel was 10-15 minutes from Stockholm Center and in a lovely area. Excellent hotel with an exceptional price.

Room Tip: Had a wonderful stay here and the room was large, our sea view lovely, bathroom was a nice size, breakfast buffet very good with hot and cold items. We took the bus across the bridge and got on the metro to Stockholm central. Very simple and direct.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expat_in_Paris_Fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I was in Stockholm for business and had a lovely time in this hotel. My room was really spacious with great views of the water. Loved the breakfast - both the stylish modern setting and the variety of food on offer. Lunch and dinners also very good. The staff were helpful and well informed. The meeting rooms were particularly good - lots of light and great views. Very peaceful locations so slept very well.

Room Tip: ask for room in tower with view of water
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellienai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed at Scandic Foresta with my family in June for one night. Hotel room was nice and clean with big windows. It would have been nice to have a view to the ocean but I didn't realize to ask for one. We had a view to the street but it was ok. The dining room/breakfast room had a nice view and I liked the rooms interior decoration very much. Breakfast was nice and the staff was friendly (although there were a few newbies but they managed ok). We bought Stockholm cards from the hotel but they didn't have the booklet that was supposed to come with the card so we had to go find it from tourist information in the city. The booklet is quite important, even thought they suggested we'd look at the benefits from the internet. The hotel is located in Lindigö so it takes a while to get to the centrum but the public transportation works well and it was no problem.

Room Tip: You could ask for an ocean view if it's possible.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kataonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We have been staying in the Foresta for one week with our 2 children age 6 and 8. The hotel room was large and very clean (nice wooden flooring), the bathroom well designed and the children had their own big bed (converted couch).
The service was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was a good selection of cereals, various breads and spreadings, egg, bacon, sausages...and Swedish herrings. The breakfast room has large window overlooking the bay and ferry terminal on the other side of the water.
Very good value for money.
The hotel is on the island of Lidingo and just next to a nice sculpture park, Millesgarden. It is easy to get into town: you could either walk over the bridge to the metro, or take a bus and then the metro.
The hotel has also a restaurant which serves nice dinners. There is a little children play area (and I think a playstation kind of thing). Children's dinner are cooked after / designed by Jamie Oliver and good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is one of the best Scandic hotels we have ever stayed in. The room was quite big, and the window was larger than in some other Scandic hotels, overlooking the sea. The breakfast was delicious and the breakfast room overlooked the sea too. The hotel isn't very close to the centre and it takes quite a while to get there but the place is great and the view wonderful. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristiana2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews