We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location, small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Ranked #49 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location, small rooms”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a nice hotel, although the rooms are very small and basically have no closet space. It appears to be used as an overnight stay for people going on cruises. They have a "pantry" which is used as a closet, but it only has one rail sticking out inside where you can put just a few hangers. They have coffee service which is kinda hard to find in the cabinet under the TV and a hair dryer in the pantry. I found the beds to be comfortable and slept well. No complaints except for the room size.

Ok for an overnight stay, but would not want to stay for a week. In my opinion, definitely not up to my expectations of the Hilton name.

The staff was friendly and helpful but they do seem to need a little more help in the Bell/Porter area.,

Bathroom was nice so overall a good one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Stockholm Slussen when you recently visited Stockholm and for taking your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am very glad that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and the comfort of your bed.

Regarding room size, please contact the hotel directly next time you visit Stockholm and we will gladly assist you with finding a room at our property that will be to your convenience.

I hope to one day see you back with us at Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    1,154
    458
    142
    56
See reviews for
336
1,184
196
676
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good location and with good public amenities, but sadly let down by rabbit hutch like rooms in the annexe at the rear of the hotel. Plus, wifi connection was very poor and intermittent. Suggest other options rather than this over priced and very average hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank storytellerBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Stockholm Slussen when visiting Stockholm and for sharing your feedback about us on Trip Advisor.

I regret that you did not feel as comfortable with us as we strive for and regarding your comment of the room, we do have other categories in other parts of the hotel. Should you ever return to us, please contact us directly. It would be our pleasure to guide you through the different room types to make sure to allocate you a room for your full comfort.

I still hope to soon again be able to welcome you back to Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We opted for a Junior Suite thinking that this would give us that bit extra space over a weekend stay. Not the case...the suite comprised a bedroom area, a nicely appointed bathroom but a very small sitting area, with a not particularly exciting view. The staff were not particular engaging - with the exception of the concierge who proved to be extremely helpful and welcoming. What the hotel does have going for it is its central location which is a ten minute stroll to the old town. We also had Executive Lounge access - this was of an acceptable standard but certainly not as good as many that we have used. The one thing that certainly did not work was the temperature control...the room was far too hot but the temperature control did not work...we asked reception and they sent someone up to look at it...the advice we were given was "If it is too hot, open the window!"....very environmentally friendly!! Would we use this hotel on a return visit....maybe but then again, maybe not!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cfab777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Stockholm Slussen during your visit in Stockholm and for sharing your experience in your review.

It is very nice to learn that the concierge was so engaging but of course it is sad that you felt our other staff non-engaged, something we of course will follow up on, together with the issue with the ventilation.

It would be a pleasure to be able to welcome you back to us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène Omota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Just returned from a 5 night break in Stockholm. Overall a good hotel. Room reasonable size with good water view and super comfortable twin beds. Would have liked to stay in an executive room but they don't have twin rooms in that category which seems to be a shame. Breakfast was great with a good swedish choice. We ate in the dining room twice with totally different experiences. On the Friday night it was bad service +++and when we asked for the 2 course menu advertised in the lift and on the TV we were told chef wasn't doing it that tonight! The waiter even asked for my friend's menu back before we had ordered to give it to another table!!! We were glad we gave it another chance though as on Sunday night the 2 waitresses were lovely, attentive and wanting to please. Food good both nights but what a difference in the evenings. We hope to return after our cruise next year so obviously we were pleased overall.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank vickiyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Stockholm Slussen when you recently visited Stockholm and for taking your time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to find that you had an enjoyable stay with us with the nice view, comfortable beds, the breakfast choice, the food served in the restaurant and the fantastic service on the Sunday. However, I do regret your experience on the Friday and we will certainly attend the matter further.

Thank you again and I do hope to one day be able to welcome you back to Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and paid for a room with partial water view. Partial it was and overlooked a street but by looking to the left one saw some water. However the room was spacious and worth the extra money. The windows are soundproof, the bed big and really comfortable, the bathroom also big with both a bath and shower and a very good selection of hair and body products. There were 2 flat TV's, one in the bedroom and the other in a smaller room with a couch, small table and writing desk. Had a problem with the air conditioning as I could not get it cool and after asking twice gave up with a maintenance person finding their way to my room. There was a safe, iron and ironing board, a fridge that has the drinks electronically calculated however after taking them all out to put my own food in, I was not charged as I had advised reception of what I did. I did not have breakfast but a friend also staying in another room did say that it was good with great choices. Overall it was a good stay helped but the most pleasant and helpful Reception staff that I have encountered for a long time.

Room Tip: I would spend the extra on a room with partial water view as my friend was in a standard room which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MollyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Hilton Stockholm Slussen during your trip earlier in the spring and for sharing your experience about us on Trip Advisor.

I do get very glad to read your thorough feedback and that you had a good stay, with the overall comfort of your room and the excellent hospitality provided by our Front Desk Team.

It would be a pleasure welcoming you back to Hilton Stockholm Slussen in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good hotel with clean, very modern rooms, comfy beds, good internet connection, and an awesome (but pricey) breakfast. Room rates on the high side. Lobby can get crowded during peak check-in and check-out times.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about us at Hilton Stockholm Slussen on Trip Advisor after your recent visit in Stockholm when staying at our hotel.

I have just contacted you seperately by email where I highlight the pints you raised regarding your experiences.

Thank you again and I do hoep to one day be able to welcome you to Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Very helpful staff.. Clean room. Very good location! Just a few minutes away from the lovely old city Gamla Stan. Also really close to the Tbana Slussen! The only problem we had was our connection with the internet, it was very poor, but still worth our money!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larap9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hélène O, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stockholm Slussen, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Stockholm Slussen when your ecently visited Stockholm and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you overall enjoyed staying with us, that you were well helped by our friendly staff and that the location of our hotel was convenient for you.

Regarding the internet, even though it at this moment is difficult to investigate what could have been the flaw that resulted in you being affected we will have your comment in consideration for future records. If something similar would occur during any future stay, please report to the Front Desk in order for us to take immediate action to solve the problem to your convenience.

I do hope to one day be able to welcome you to Hilton Stockholm Slussen.

Yours sincerely,

Hélène Omota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 154 in Stockholm
3,495 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,620 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 154 in Stockholm
1,217 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 154 in Stockholm
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Property: Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm 10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing