We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good and some bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Ranked #47 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stay at Hilton hotels frequently and although I have travelled probably 200 times to Stockholm I have not stayed here before. The location of the hotel is great. Close to the subway and within walking distance from the old town. I was here on business so no sightseeing.

The common areas are nice and there is a nice bar and restaurant. The gym is big and also very good. The room that I got was Ok, was expecting a newer interior. That said the room wa comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast was ok, standard Hilton with the seasonal extra of being able to get Waffles. Check out and getting taxi was superb. By the time I had checked out I had a taxi waiting for me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joachim73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,348 - 1,354 of 2,945 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

We used points during our stay this summer and this hotel was perfect! Centrally located with a great morning breakfast - it was a perfect launch pad for our day! Since my sister and I were both Hilton Diamond members we had access to the club level which was a fantastic place to land about 6 for a cocktail and a rest before dinner. I am often more a fan of smaller boutique hotels - but this is really a great hotel in a great city!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here with a mate the weekend of the Stockholm half marathon. We were both running it. I asked for a room with a bathtub in anticipation of easing those sore muscles and the request was happily fulfilled. Free fast internet access as well! Conveniently located just across the road from slussen t-bana metro station and a short walk from all the attractions of sodermalm as well as being just across the bridge from gamla stan. Fabulous massive breakfast which was a bargain given the prices of food in Stockholm. Nothing could really be faulted!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

A good hotel as you would expect from Hilton. Its location is right next to the old town. So if you want easy access to the old town this is the place to stay. Rooms vary in size and some are very small. My ensuite is bigger so be careful to ensure you book the right size room. Rooms are clean. Hotel is modern but has obviously been around a while so you can hear bangs from floors above. So yes its a comfortable hotel but not as quiet as others in Stockholm. There is free WiFi and valet parking. The food including breakfast is great. The gym is first class and is definately a huge positive for the hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a bigger room you'll have to go do an executive room the standard rooms are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cookie1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here for the popaganda festival in September, which was great as the location was perfect. The restaurant and bar looked good, although we didn't try them.
The room was lovely, staff very helpful, great breakfast (lots of choice) - would stay again. Thanks for a great weekend!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jackster79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The service was good and the location is near the old town , the staff are all nice and helpful , but the room needed some maintenence . I think there are better choices for the same price . Breakfast was good with nice coffee but the service could be better . The hotel has a good gym .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norah_a2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was our third visit to Hilton Slussen and as gold members we have always been upgraded to executive level at check-in wherever there isa such level. Not this time and I am aware of that Hilton seems to have changed their loyalty program (dued to too many gold card holders perhaps?)

The rooms and the open areas looks tired and even thouh we got upgraded to a deluxe plus room the layout of the room was a bit strange and narrow. We even found some broken glass on the floor in our room. A refurbish should be done urgently.

The beds are too firm and the pillows need to be changed, very flat and outworn.

Breakfast is very good with smiling staff, good selection of food and the waffle station was an extra plus.


We have stayed at numerous Hiltons througout the world and have earned our gold status by stayed nights and not been given the status. This was a bad experience and if this is the path Hilton is going we are thinking of leaving the program after many years of loyalty.

Room Tip: Pay for an exec floor room. Our deluxe plus room faced the most polluted street in Stockholm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PelleStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,627 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,333 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
First Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Reisen
#56 of 154 in Stockholm
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm 10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#32 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $132 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing