We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Ranked #47 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for a weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed two nights at the end of August and I cannot fault this hotel for a weekend away in Stockholm. The location, which is close to the Slussen station on the T-bahn, is very handy for all the major sights. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and everything in the room just worked. The buffet breakfast is one of the most extensive and delicious, and would have something to suit everyone. Service by the English-speaking staff was friendly and efficient. I could nit-pick about the chip in the wooden floor but honestly, for a weekend away where you don't want to spend time dealing with things that didn't work, it was perfect.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladolcevita73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    1,096
    421
    128
    49
See reviews for
307
1,096
184
634
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 at the end of a trip through Scandinavia - it was our favorite place we stayed. It was an easy walk to the train and lots of Gamla Stan restaurants and attractions. The room was comfortable and the hotel restaurant was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyA621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in early Sept 2013.

Location is good. 3mins walk to the Sluseen T-bane (subway) station. 10mins walk to the Glam Stan (old city). Many bars and restaurants around the area. But that is it.

No elevator from front desk to the lift where i can go to my floor. I have to walk with my luggage for about 20 stairs.

The lift is controlled by your key card. You insert your card and can only press the floor you are in. But somehow it is one at a time and so if 2 guests of different floors entered the lift and press different buttons, the lift will reset when it reach the first destination and the guest going to higher floor will have to incert his card again. Weird design.

Room is dirty. This is the worse I have stayed for a while.

Wifi is not working for some. It is free and no password but what is the point if it is not working. I saw a lady sitting on the floor in the corridor using a labtop to get a better wifi signal. Mine is not working at all and frontdesk cannot help.

Noisy. Noise from nearby traffic is huge. Don't open the window at night otherwise you are sleeping next to the street.

I don't recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: I doubt if there is any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice stay in the middle of Stockholm .. easy walk to shops , tours and the rest of the city. Complimentary breakfast which was good and very close to the excellent train system for further exploring. Nice friendly staff that all spoke English

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LunKesor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
391 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The value of this Hilton's location is beyond doubt - sure, the view of and easy access to Sotkholm's historic centre is claimed by all reviews, but the neighbourhood on the other side (Sodermalm) also deserves mention with its shops, restaurants nd nice parks and squares. Friendly and dedicated staff (the ladies running the executive lounge on the 4th floor deserve to be singled out for running a great show), generous breakfast buffets and excellent food in the Eken restaurant all add to a fine experience. Only one minus: cupboard space. Perhaps nordic people travel light, or maybe they pay less atteention to clothes, but for me and my wife the cupboard space in executive room 5017 (one cupboard with the capacity of four suits) was too little and we had to request a clothing rack (which was readily supplied) to hang our clothes. Same for space for shirts etc - there was no chest of drawers, so one has to leave these items stacked in the suitcase. I must add that this is not a particular feature of the Hilton - my experience in other Stockholm hotels is they have the same problem. So: bring as few clothes as you can!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert_bos53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We enjoyed four nights at the Hilton (thanks to points!). The location overlooks Gamla Stan (old town) with easy walking access. The breakfast buffet was very plentiful -- with views of the city. Our room was comfortable, clean, quiet and modern.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Enjoyed the location just off Gamla Stan in the slightly edgy Slussen area. Great view of the city. Local clients as well as international--always a good sign. Wide assortment of breakfast offerings--local and other.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank SummersVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#20 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,338 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Victory Hotel
Victory Hotel
#6 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Property: Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm 10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#34 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing