We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and awesome location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Ranked #49 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel has a great location. At first I was disappointed not to have an Old Town View, but then overheard another guest at breakfast complaining about the noise of the road and subway. We were not over this area and didn't hear much street noise at all. We were in 6017 which is across the road from the check in, but we didn't even realize this until the 2nd night we were there! We had a King Deluxe and you walked into a mini foyer with the bath straight ahead. The bedroom was to the left and a small sitting room was to the right. In the bedroom, we had a partial harbor view.
The breakfast was very good with lots of selections. The only thing missing was potatoes and biscuits. The cost of breakfast was 100Kroner. We also went to the bar one night and they have an awesome view of the city but are quite price. Then again, everything in Stockholm was super pricy!!

Room Tip: Don't be too adament about a room with a view since these also come with traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseTroy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,554 - 1,560 of 3,059 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel has everything you need for the perfect stay; location, atmosphere and dining. You cannot pick a better location in Stockholm. The staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was to die for. I am a Hilton devotee and this is one of the best!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillowBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Overall a great hotel. We stayed on the 8th floor facing a building but that's what we get for not upgrading when we booked and they were all full when we checked in to upgrade. Regardless, if we looked out the window to the right we had a small view of Gamla Stan, so all was not lost. There were just a few minor details that keep me from giving this hotel 5 stars. I would give it 4.75 :) Simple things- like we didn't have a do not disturb sign, inconsistently received the complimentary newspaper and some minor cosmetic things in the room. To be fair to the hotel, we didn't immediately address these issues right away because they didn't interrupt our stay there (except the maid trying to bust in to clean the room at 0800 am.) Not that big of a deal. In their defense, I addressed these 3 things in the Hilton survey they email you after your stay and received a very prompt response from the manager apologizing and explaining what was being done to correct these things. 5 stars for customer service.

Ok, now on to why I would stay here again.

The location. It simply can't be beat if you are in Stockholm for leisure. There is a metro stop 2 minutes from the hotel and Gamla Stan is just a 5 minute walk across the bridge. Walk out the hotel and take a right up the hill and you are in a cute, trendy neighborhood where the locals thrive and where Lisbeth Salander hung out for all you Girl with the Dragon Tattoo fans.

The staff and customer service were impeccable. What you would expect from staying at Hilton Hotels. Check in/check out wen't smooth and quickly. You can also get your Stockholm card here at the front desk which is very handy.

The Breakfast
By far the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. No crappy continental cold cereal for this place. It's a buffet....pastries, scrambled eggs, waffles, bacon, yogurt, toast, sausages, oatmeal, and more.

We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

A great hotel in a very good location. I thought our room was spacious, modern and well presented (our friends’ room, in a different tower was same quality). All accessories we needed were included, and from the 8th floor we had a nice view.
Shops, metro are close and walking distance from the old city. The bar downstairs is also recommended. We used the gym that was of decent quality as well.
The breakfast buffet was good and with abundant options. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times.
I really cannot complain about anything, a great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianpippero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Stockholm Slussen for the Stockholm Marathon 2013. The location of the hotel was simply perfect for our needs, Gamla Stan is only a very short walk away, the Slussen T-bana station is situated very close, many restaurants and shops can be found in the area, ....
The hotel staff was really friendly and extremely helpful. Our room with a nice view over the old town was not huge but spacious enough to feel very comfortable. We definitely will stay again at this hotel when returning to Stockholm.

Room Tip: Room with a view to Gamla Stan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retoerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have stayed here recently and I could not fault the hotel, checking in was swift and hassle free. We asked if we could upgrade to a room on a higher floor with a view, this was no trouble at all to the staff who were only too glad to oblige ( room 5510) wow the view was breath taking you could see across the whole city. There are railway lines and a motorway that run under the hotel but you could here nothing through the day or night, unless you had the balcony doors open.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor overlooking the city, well worth paying a little extra for a fantast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed here for our nights as a diamond member. I had booked a queen room; was told at check in I had been upgraded to a deluxe room. However, I found the room disappointing. It was very cramped and a bit dated. First floor room with uninspiring view of an alley. Tiny closet, little space for luggage. It had a king bed that took up almost the entire room, but otherwise I don't know what makes the room "deluxe" in any way.

Laundry charges were insane - about $25 to launder a shirt. I passed on that.

On the plus side, the room was quiet despite being on the first floor. Bed was comfortable. wifi free for everyone. Breakfast in the lounge was good. Check in/out were fast and uneventful. Hotel is an easy walk of 2-3 minutes to Slussen metro stop, 5 minutes to Djurgarden ferry, maybe 7 minutes to Gamla Stan bars and restaurants. I would consider staying here again and just hope for a better room.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank STLvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#27 of 155 in Stockholm
3,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
First Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Reisen
#60 of 155 in Stockholm
1,421 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 155 in Stockholm
1,444 reviews
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#44 of 155 in Stockholm
3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm 10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $119 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing