We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for a Stockholm city break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Ranked #48 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a Stockholm city break”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a top notch Hilton situated on the Stockholm waterfront that is ideally located close to the metro and in walking distance of the Old Town ( Gamla Stan) as well as close to many museums.

Although there is no swimming pool it has the biggest Gym I have ever seen in any Hilton - great for working off those extra holiday pounds, or not as the case may be.

The rooms are smaller than other Hilton rooms, but the Swedish designers are fantastic with the use of space and the rooms actually feel bigger than at other hotels.

Top Tips.

Alcohol is very expensive in Sweden and so pay that bit extra on your room to get an Executive Room with access to the Lounge. Not only is this one of the most comfortable Hilton lounges it provides complimentary snacks and drinks.

Water - Sweden boasts some of the purest water in the world and so do not buy expensive bottled water, the water from the hotel tap is cleaner and of better quality than the bottled stuff.

Try the Honey at breakfast, created from Hilton's own bee hives on the roof of the hotel, yummy!!

Buy the Stockholm Card if you are planning to visit local museums. It provides free entrance to almost all top attractions as well as giving free access to trains, trams and buses. One point to note is that all museums close on a Monday so if you buy a 1,2 or 3 day Card it is better to avoid paying for a Monday.

Room Tip: Pay for an executive upgrade and ask for a river view as well as gaining access to the executive lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    1,107
    427
    132
    49
See reviews for
309
1,111
185
648
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel has been recently updated and is very well maintained. On the negative side, because of various expansions, the layout is quite convoluted and to get to our room we had to schlep our bags down a stairway and use the elevator in another area than the lobby. Having just arrived on a transatlantic flight, we were pretty tired and this inconvenience bothered us more than it may have otherwise. The only other negative is that the rooms were quite small - but they have used the space very efficiently.

On the up side - it is attractive and clean and the breakfast was great. The location is the real selling point as you have about a 3 minute walk to heart of Gamla Stan.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The room was spacious enough and the bed was comfortable. Internet connection was poor but in general OK enough to send emails.
Breakfast was fantastic. The best thing about the hotel.
My hhonors card number was not in thei system.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband had some interviews in Stockholm, and brought me along to see the city -- we'd never been before. Our transatlantic flight arrived early in the morning, and we were exhausted. Check in time wasn't until 3, but they bumped us to the top of the list and by 10:30am they had a room for us!

Beautiful, clean, modern room -- bigger than many I've had in any city (Boston, NY, London) and the bathroom was particularly nice. Fog-proof mirror, heated towel rack, LARGE tub. Shower was a bit strange without a curtain, but still very nice. Speaker wired from TV to the bathroom was a nice touch.
Beds were firm but comfy, with feather duvet & pillows, and the curtains were amazing -- completely black-out if you lowered the shades inside the windows. Our room had a street view, but I imagine the view from the other side of the building, overlooking the water & Gamla Stan , would be lovely too.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foamier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Flying from Prague into Stockholm, we stayed two nights at the Hilton before embarking on a 10-day baltic cruise. This prime location was ideal with just a short walk over a bridge into the quaint old town lined with charming shops and outdoor cafes. The hotel is up on a slight hill overlooking waterways, trains and buildings, very scenic and interesting. The hotel was contemporary and friendly, a great first-impression of Stockholm! Our room had a wonderful view and was comfortable and very clean. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, very convenient location to all attractions, easy walk past old town to pick up a hop-on, hop-off bus. Love Stockholm!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the old town and bridge have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PapillonHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights before joining a cruise. Checked into our room ,which was small but well appointed,and then went out to explore the area. We found that we were close to most things we planned to see/ do in our short stay.
The breakfast in the morning was great, everything was so fresh with so many choices! The staff were pleasant and very helpful.
Would certainly recommend the Hilton Slussen to anyone. We booked early and got very good rates!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton in Stockholm from 14th to 16th sept. We were very impressed. The hotel is extremely well located, very close to the metro and the old town. The room was very good with lots of clever extras - the room was wired for UK, European and US plugs so no need for adapters. It was comfortable, with sensible placement of power outlets beside the hair dryer etc. bathroom was a bit garish, but very well appointed. The windows opened to allow fresh air which is hardly ever the case. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful. Free wi-FI and free access to the business centre. Good breakfast buffet. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OonaghMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 157 in Stockholm
3,368 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 157 in Stockholm
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Victory Hotel
Victory Hotel
#6 of 157 in Stockholm
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Property: Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm 10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing