We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Customer Focus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Ranked #48 of 161 Hotels in Stockholm
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Customer Focus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I had written a previous review as I felt I had been let down by the customer experience I had initially received. I had booked a Queen Room which I did not realise was only one bed and was travelling with a friend so did not want to share a bed. When we called reception we told we had to pay to upgrade and even though they were very polite there was no initial compassion or understanding.

When I returned I wrote and unfavourable review but was contacted by the hotel's Executive Assistant for guest room relations who refunded the upgrade fee as a gesture of goodwill and also took on board some of my suggestions. I feel that this warrants a new review as they obviously do care what their customers feel and say.
The room that we upgraded to was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bath was wonderful it was so big you could virtually swim. There were tea and coffee making facilities which was nice to have. The breakfast was very good quality and the staff were very attentive. The hotel in a great position for Gamla Stan and there an underground station approx 50 metres away.

I would visit this hotel again as they have showed they care about customer focus, which is very important to me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    1,006
    385
    120
    44
See reviews for
269
1,002
171
576
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed here in December 2011 for a weekend. We went for executive room and had a nice view of the old town, across the river and the harbour. We explored the city on foot and between that, we spent a few moments in the executive lounge and had coffee, wine and some snacks, warm and cold.
Staff was very friendly, the breakfast restaurant also very nice, with friendly waitzers and nice views.
Bathroom was strangely structured, the toilet was kind of "in the way", since the shape of the bathroom was irregular. But nothing big.
All in all very nice stay.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed there for a three day conference. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The room was rather small given the cost. Check-in time was rather lengthy.

Room Tip: Avoid view of railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakefront_breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Stockholm for a winter weekend away in early December. Hotel was modern, clean and tidy. Room was on the small size, but functional and was not a problem. Excellent Hilton breakfast which was included in our rate. Good train links to the airport, tube station just across the road from the hotel. Would stay again. Found some great bars and restaurants plus the christmas markets in the old town, which is walkable form the hotel. If you go in December, take your thermals!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henriUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed for six nights and were able to get a good rate on pre-pay basis. Our room was very nice at the end of the hall, just king of a strange configuration with a huge step to shower and a monumental pedestal sink. Service was good. They were under construction so you had to walk down stairs, across, and up an elevator. Great bar for enjoying the views and friends; easiest walk possible to Slussen T-bon stop and/or to Gamla Stan. Even the central station is walkable Breakfast was good; service great there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganKansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The breakfast is spectacular! The room are wood paneled, wam and cozy .. If not a little small.
My favorite beds... My favorite city. I feel like a teenager again when I visit ARN.....

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmom009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

A top quality Hilton Hotel. Reminds me in style of Hilron Copenhagen, but the Stockhom Hilton is in an older and lower building. Great gym, the rooms have a typical Scandinavian design (wooden floor...). Great view of the Waterfront (at least from some room). Loacted close to the Old Town but an extremely uggly traffic intersection between the hotel and the old town but there is a sidewalk!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#19 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 3,107 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#4 of 161 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Scandic Gamla Stan
Scandic Gamla Stan
#55 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Victory Hotel
Victory Hotel
#6 of 161 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Property: Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm 118 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing