We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Ranked #47 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Mechelen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Attentive staff”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Although the computer system had made a mistake with our complex booking, the very friendly and professional staff came with alternatives right away although almost fully booked. The rooms might not be giant but hold everything they need incl coffee and tea facilities. The complex is interestingly situated in different sections but still easy to find your way. Only disadvantage from our corner room was the tiny shower area where I could not fully enjoy the big lovely shower (and I am not exceptionally big). Great breakfast with again very attentive staff. Nice downtown location.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spader2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    1,123
    439
    133
    50
See reviews for
318
1,130
191
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
401 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We loved this Hilton on our first trip to Stockholm.

We booked an executive king and they have just been refurbished so we had a well designed, large room with stunning views over the waterfront.

Breakfast was the usual brilliant Hilton standard and always well stocked, despite being a constantly full hotel.

It is so well located just five minutes walk from Gamla Stan, the old town, or 2 mins to the tube.

Stockholm was just fabulous. We can highly recommend a visit to the reclaimed C17th ship Vasa, or Skansken the open air museum of Swedish life. We even stayed up until 3am to see the sun set and rise without it ever really getting dark. So cool!

Best of all the executive lounge had a brilliant range of food services, long hours of free drinks and really helpful staff. It was great to chill out during the rainstorms, and a well needed way to save some cash by filling up on free food! Stockholm can be ridicuously expensive - god knows how Americans cope!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Whilst this is rated 5 star the room we had was incredibly small. We therefore had to sleep with air con on which fortunately was not noisy.
We had a standard double room I understand space is a premium in Stockholm but I would prefer to look for something bigger next time. The buffet breakfast had everything you could imagine and was very efficiently run. We requested a quiet room which we got so we were grateful for that. Whilst it is located on the edge of the old town and 2 stations away from Central this did not bother us as we explored the Sofo area of Stockholm which is interesting .

Room Tip: Check the room size in sq metres
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Great location and view - very good breakfast. Helpful reception and great staff. Only the room was not so spacious.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioantour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Stayed at the Hilton Stockholm Slussen for a conference and had a wonderful stay. You cannot beat the location. The Slussen metro is a short block away and for walkers its a quick 10 minute walk into Gamla stan or up the hill to Gogatan. The staff at check in and at the concierge were extremely helpful and polite. The room was compact, but just what I needed. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. They did a great job maximizing the space with sleek and functional furniture/closets. The bathroom was fantastic although the lip of the bath was a bit of a hassle unless you did a sit and spin out and into it. I also really liked the curtains and blinds in the room. In the summer it doesn't get dark until very late and then it gets sunny early so the window coverings really helped. I had no problem getting a good night sleep.

The one thing I noticed was the room did vibrate a bit because of the underpass below the hotel. At first I couldn't figure it out and then I realized my room was in the part of the hotel that is above the traffic/train lines. I didn't hear any car or train noise though just a bit of a vibration from time to time.

The conference facilities were excellent. The auditorium is fantastic and the sound tech very friendly and helpful. The hotel did a great job providing coffee/tea and tasty pastries as well.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others traveling to Stockholm for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metrochica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Just returned from a lovely three days in Stockholm (despite some rain) and can't rate the Hilton Slussen highly enough. Perfectly located so that you are able to use public transport (ferries and T-Banna) or as we preferred to do lots of walking. We had no problems with noise despite having a room overlooking the two railway lines. In fact, we both commented that noise levels within the hotel are actually the quietest we have ever experienced. I'm not sure how they insulate the rooms but you don't hear people walking outside in the corridors like you often do in other hotels. Breakfast was excellent and the only problem was what to choose. You can certainly fill up in advance of a day's sighseeing and not have to eat for hours which is a real bargain when you are in a city where prices are sometimes high. We also appreciated the free internet facility. Yes, rooms are small but this was not a problem for us as we only used the hotel as a base for spending time out and about and the design features mean that there is plenty of storage space.

A lovely city and a nice hotel and we would have no hestiation in returning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neworiginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The Hilton Slussen is in a great location for exploring the city, withing walking distance from all sites. The rooms are small and compact, new and modern, furnished in what is world famous IKEA compact chiqueness - on the small side - but very comfortable - but had the room to myself, though in a pair may feel slightly crowded.

On the other hand, budget rooms don't get much of a view, facing another building, but unless you plan on living in your room - this shouldn't be an issue.

Its a great hotel, excellent breafasts and superb location!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#22 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,401 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Victory Hotel
Victory Hotel
#7 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Property: Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm 10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing