We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveler rating
396
301
95
59
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
301
95
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall balconybeautiful hotelperfect locationold townnice roomrooftop bartop floorcomfortable roomsbusiness tripsingle roombreakfast roomgamla stanenjoyed my staycentral stockholmvasa museumnice breakfastvisit stockholm
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 886 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Superb location. Beautiful building, especially the restaurant/bar. Very friendly and helpful staff. The single room I stayed in was basic, but was pleasantly furnished with good use of space and all necessities. There's a large bar/nightclub in the building if that's your vibe, but it causes no noise when the windows are closed. All in all, I can recommend Berns Hotel!

Room Tip: Single rooms don't have a view of the square.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoktorStrangelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin S, In House Sales Manager at Berns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review!

We hope we get to welcome you back soon again!

Best regards,
Malin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Had 604. Room with balcony and view mainly of rooftops. Cost $1500 AUS dollars for 3 nights. Staff were lovely and helpful. First night phone wasn't working. Then lights and plugs around bed were not working. TV was not working. No menu in room was supposed to be on TV. No do not disturb sign. Someone came in next morning and fixed the problems. That day the cleaning was not done, bins were still full bed hadn't been made. Coffee and tea were not restocked. Have coffee and tea in room but no milk or teaspoons had to go to reception on two of the days to restock. Had privilege of going into 606 rooftop bar but we found we liked our view better as it's right next door. Smokers also sat there and the smoke wafts into our balcony side. Restaurant staff were obliging and served us with professionalism and helpfulness. Building is beautiful. Location is fantastic. Overall I enjoyed the stay but found having the initial problems just dampened the mood especially when we had paid so much money you expect everything to work and be cleaned appropriately. Again staff were helpful when they knew about the problems.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank dihiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin S, Receptionschef at Berns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear Mrs Higgins,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the service here at Berns and I have taken note regarding your comments on cleaning and maintenance. We appreciate the feeback since we´re always looking to improve. Thank you!

I hope we see you soon again here at Berns!

Best regards,
Malin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

The Berns is a classic hotel, with history and character. Got upgraded to a room with a balcony on the sixth floor which has a killer view (see image). It might feel a bit old but again that’s what makes it charming. The staff were very helpful and did everything they can to make my stay there memorable. The breakfast was at Berns Asiatiska which is a spectacular location to wake up and have breakfast in.

The location is the best part, you can walk to Gamla Stan or Djurgården. It’s just very accessible and surrounded by parks Berzelii park on one side and the amazing Kungsträdgården on the other. All in all it’s great value for money!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Sumith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin S, Receptionschef at Berns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear Sumith,

Thank you for the review and I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay!

We also love ouor balcony rooms and we love that you did as well:)

We hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
Malin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

A visit to Berns Hotel in Stockholm whilst seeing a visiting friend in July 2018

Pros
- a very clean hotel
- friendly and helpful staff
- room presented to a satisfactory standard.
- fantastic location in the heart of Stockholm
- roof top bar is excellent.

Negs
- a very basic room. very few amenities.
- a selection of "snacks" and drinks in the room but no information anywhere to say if these were complimentary or not.
- no coffee making facilities in the room. not essential but for the price paid it would have been a nice extra
- big queue in the morning to check out. this is not a negative and the staff did their best. just be aware this could happen close to check out time.
- you need a key card to access the roof top bar. be sure to ask for this at check-in.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank suftum19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin S, Receptionschef at Berns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate all feedback and we always strive to improve. Thank you for helping us to do so!

Please let me know if you plan to return to Stockholm so I can make sure it gets extra special.
malin.sterback@berns.se

Warm welcome back!

Best regards,
Malin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Berns! Great location for walking and public transit, great vibe and atmosphere, friendly staff, and fun night club. We found the room and bed to be quite comfortable! The only thing that kept us from a five bubble review is that there was an odd smell coming from the pipes in the bathroom, but that may just come from the fact that this is a “vintage” hotel, so we were not too upset about it.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank HayHayTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin S, Receptionschef at Berns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review! It´s very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am very sorry that you had issues with the bathroom and we were unable to sort the issue during your stay. Please contact me directly if you plan to return to Stockholm so I can make sure your stay gets extra special.

Warm welcome back!

Best regards,
Malin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews