We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotell Ostermalm(Stockholm)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Anglais(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
191
386
212
55
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
386
212
55
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely parkclose to downtownduring summerrestaurants and shoppingquiet hotelfamily roombreakfast buffet isvisit stockholmlocation is greatfree wifijunior suitestayed one nightspent nightsroom was spaciousdouble bedpleasant staypublic transportation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 868 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Excellent hotel. New interiors, new rooms. Very clean. Everything A+.

I can't believe people here are complaining about pastries and bananas.

Not an average hotel; perfect in all respects for us. Great choice for all travelers.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirage159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We've just been back from our 3 night at the Scandic Park hotel and I immediatley wanted to share my enthusiasm for this hotel.
It is located in Oestermalm, 10-15 minutes walk form town center, and well served by busses 55 and 1. It is right in from of the library's park in a quiet zone.
We were given a room on the first floor looking onto an inner yard. The rooms are decorated IKEA-style, with simple but stylish furniture, and are quite big for a city hotel room. They were also pretty clen, the absence of carpet surely helps here. The bathroom frovides shower+bathtub and is also clean. The only provide soap, though, so women had better bring along their own toiletries. Wi-fi is also availabl for free.
Breakfast in continental, they offer bacon, ham, cheese and so on but also "sweet" food like jam, yoghurt and cereals. Everything is orgnic and very good - jam was sensational.
This all comes at an affordable price in an expensive city as Stockholm. I strongly recommend you stay at this hotel. They seem to hve a restaurant and a sauna as well, but we didn't try them out.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vale23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Stayed here a few times for a night on business. Really nothing special, your average city centre hotel. Rooms quiet & functional. Bathrooms have been converted from a wetroom to a bathroom (i.e a bath has been added), which means the floor gets wet where the bath/shower water drains away. Breakfast is not bad, plenty of Bananas at 8am when Ive been there. Good location in the centre, pleasant 15 minute walk from the main train station.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

We stayed three people in a corner room at the Scandic Park Hotel on a weekend Trip to Stockholm. I found the hotel ok, but without leaving any long lasting impression.

We had a quiet room facing the courtyard and I appreciated to be able to sleep without being disturbed by the traffic noise. The room was spacious and clean but the decoration is becoming a bit worn. Our room was also a bit drafty and cold from the French balcony.

We had a drink in the bar at night, nice to be able to sit down and people watch on a busy friday evening. The breakfast restaurant was very crowded, it was hard to find a table, but the range of dishes was really good.

I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to those who are looking for a hotel experience beyond the ordinary. But if you are looking for an ok chain hotel with walking distance to shopping and restaurants on Östermalm, I’d recommend Scandic Park.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sun010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

The hotel is clean, the staff efficent and would stay again. The breakfast is mostly bread and cheese and cold meats, they did have a Danish pastry bar which you could slice yourself if you were early enough and you could also get a banana if you were early enough. Though they have pears and apples. But bananas and pastry was in short supply.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurocrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews