We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotell Ostermalm(Stockholm)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Anglais(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveler rating
193
392
217
58
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
392
217
58
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely parkclose to downtownduring summerrestaurants and shoppingquiet hotelfamily roombreakfast buffet isvisit stockholmlocation is greatfree wifijunior suitestayed one nightspent nightsroom was spaciousdouble bedpleasant staypublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 884 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

From the outside it doesn't say much but the rooms are very nicely furnished in modern style, the bathroom is very clean and spacious enough for two people and the most striking feature of this hotel is, of course, the BREAKFAST!!! Never before had I experienced breakfast like that. The choices are endless. Everything is of top quality and in abundance for the guests. To talk about yoghurt only, they offer a choice of at least 6 different kinds, full fat, low fat, organic, with fruit, etc., and everything in a very beautiful dining area with comfortable sitting arrangements.....you'll want to stay for breakfast all day! The hotel itself is in front of a very big and quiet park, only a 5-minute walk from downtown Stockholm. An excellent choice that the casual Stockholm visitor will not regret.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smirel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The room was clean, comfortable, very basic, no extras. Inexpensive furnishings. Excellent location, next to park and a few minute walk over to the harbor. Breakfast buffet is excellent, a lot a variety and good quality. Staff are courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGoehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The hotel is very nice situated behind a nice park and 5 min walk to city center. We had ordered a superior room, but I suspect we didn't get one. The room had bathtub, but beside of that I couldnt see anything superior about it. It was quite warm during night and no ventilation beside the windows.

The breakfast was very ordinary and plain. They have a pleasent terrace. The second night we went early home to have a quiet drink. But when we arrived at the hotel the bar area was packed with a very noisy crowd. It turned out that the bar was occupied by a private arrangement :((

But the staff was very nice and helpfull. The receptionist told us about an italian restaurant at Sturegatan (Vapiano)- that was an exciting experience. Very nice food :) Try it out!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siv21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Very difficult to compare hotels in Europe with those we are accustomed to in the USA. While this one was adequate for the room and bathroom, we had a room that was for one perhaps in a wheelchair. Room was hot without the windows open and the staircase from floor to floor looked directly into our room. Upon arrival the room was not ready and the luggage storage was full. Thus we thought that we would be spending time in the lobby with our luggage until a room was ready. Fortunately it was ready quickly and we got our luggage into the room, so that we could go enjoy the city. Hotel staff were cordial and helpful for the most part. Somewhat abrupt, but we find that in Europe. Breakfast that was included included lots of choices and was well prepared. Breakfast room was comfortable and airy. Would consider a Hilton or Marriott over this one next time, but could be disappointed by them...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwbfl0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Nothing special actually. We had a tour in Stockholm with different hotels and I seem to forget details about Scandic Park.

Irritating issue with the restaurant: We came in highseason and they only had the bar menu avaliable in the restaurant. They offered the children the "Jamie Oliver" menu but, as always, they don´t have the saladbar or the icecream. I´ve stayed on many Scandichotels and only seen the actual whole menu in one hotel!!

The room ok but it had a plummingissue that left the bathroom smelling like "Surstromming"!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sommarcatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews