We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
2Home Stockholm South
Ranked #139 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Rooms were extremely small and stank. Horrible service at front desk. Hotel is between highway and train tracks and the entrance abuts a trucking plant. Definitely NOT Quiet or relaxing. We left right away. Bathrooms are tiny. Beds are horrendous and had a small square pillow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeffMusic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 184 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here with a friend in September 2012. The hotel is on the outskirts of the city and is right next to a bus stop that is a 5 minute ride to the train station. The rooms are big and the service is great. The only major downside is if you go out for the night and miss the last train, you will have to take a cab to the hotel. Other than that, it's a great place to stay. They offer a pretty good free breakfast every morning, they have a gym and sauna, and the staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms can get a little warm and stuffy, so I suggest getting one facing the outside of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThePeoplesChamp1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Guest Relations Manager at 2Home Stockholm South, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review about us!
Great to hear that you had a great stay with us while you were in Stockholm.

All staff at the hotel welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Due to the high prices in the Stockholm area I believe that the hotel was ok for the money I spent. But it's not really a tourist kind of place, more like a hotel you just sleep in when you are on your way. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly good.The hotel is app. 30 min from city centre by car in rush hour.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Guest Relations Manager at 2Home Stockholm South, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was here for few nights. The hotel is in the outskirts of the Stockholm but there're good connections with the city center by bus and metro. It has a small fitness center and a small sauna but good enough for spending some different time. The restaurant could be better for choice and a warmer welcome. The breakfast is satisfactory. The staff is always kind and available. It's a good choice.

Room Tip: My suggestion is a to have a double room for single use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Guest Relations Manager at 2Home Stockholm South, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us.
We are grateful for the nice feedback and welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I don’t normally write reviews but having read a few on tripadvisor for this hotel i was slightly put off before booking, but the price of the hotel persuaded me to take a punt. The main niggles most people have had with this hotel seem to be the location, yes it is on an industrial site ( very small), yes the train station is quite far from the hotel and yes taxi’s from town to the hotel are usually £20+. The ways you get around this are getting the bus which is a two minute walk from the hotel, the bus is five mins away and the Aarstaberg station is only two stops ( can’t be missed) once at the station you get the commuter train which goes to central station in two stops.

Breakfast was okay nothing extraordinary, the rooms were clean and maintained every day. The gymnasium was very outdated but the sauna makes up for it.

The best investment in Stockholm is the Stockholm card 750sk for three days gets you into every museum and includes all your public transport (trains, street cars, buses and the metro).
Had no problems staying at the hotel and would defiantly recommend it to friends in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Guest Relations Manager at 2Home Stockholm South, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for that wonderful 4 star review!
We are glad to hear that you had a good time in Stockholm

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

As prices for hotels in Stockholm was extreme, we decided to find a hotel just outside the city center. Found a hotel two stops outside with a train. Only problem, the hotel was two kilometers from the station. And if you took a bus from the station you where still half a kilometer from the hotel. Ended up with a taxi. Add all the taxitrips you need for a few days stay, and the hotel was not that cheap.

Now at the hotel. The rooms looked more like a motelroom. The bathroom was dirty, with a nice brown area on the white tiles, where the shower was. And the toilet did not work. Bed was clean, but could not get any sleep. Its a highway next to the hotel, and the sound insolation was bad. And here it was a lot of heavy transportation passing during the night.

I ended up in the middle of nowhere and gladly payed extra for a room in the city center the next night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppa80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Guest Relations Manager at 2Home Stockholm South, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for review, we are always looking for ways to improve.
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfying.
We are in the process of soundproofing the windows that are towards the direction of the highway.
In regards to your comments about the room, as we were not made aware of any problems we were not able to help you. If you would have told us that you were unhappy we would have gladly changed your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

we took this hotel because of the price, which is a good deal for stockholm´s standard.
Located outside of stockholm center, need about 30-40 minutes to reach city center (with bus and underground), as many have stated, to catch the bus you need to walk through industrial park with lots of lorries in peak times. I have to change side several times, so i would not suggest this if you stay with small kids.

room was spacious, basic furniture and a bit old fashioned, but clean. windows face to the hall (restaurant), so in the morning, the sounds of plates and cutleries woke me up he he.

breakfast was ok, fillst you up, but nothing´s special.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingvigil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B, Guest Relations Manager at 2Home Stockholm South, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your reveiw!
You are welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hotell Dialog
#131 of 155 in Stockholm
168 reviews
Best Western Capital Hotel
#103 of 155 in Stockholm
251 reviews
Brunnby Hotel
#133 of 155 in Stockholm
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#96 of 155 in Stockholm
280 reviews
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
ApartHotel Telefonplan
#107 of 155 in Stockholm
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Home Stockholm South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Home Stockholm South

Address: Abyvagen 20 | Årsta, Stockholm 120 44, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: $63 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 2Home Stockholm South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay near Stockholm International Fairs 2Home Stockholm South is a Garni Hotel and located just south of Stockholm City, close to both Stockholm International Fairs as the Globe and Tele2 Arena. We have 137 rooms distributed in several different categories of rooms ranging from standard single room to studios and two bedroom apartments. All the rooms, studios and apartments are pleasantly furnished with everything that makes a stay with us as comfortable as possible. The hotel can also offer affordable solutions for those who need to stay longer periods. 2Home Stockholm South has also several meeting rooms and can offer affordable conferences for the price-conscious customer. At 2Home Stockholm South, we offer both business travelers and tourists, families and group travelers an affordable accommodation with spacious and comfortable rooms. Welcome to 2Home Stockholm South! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your 2Home Stockholm South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing