We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior management.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Kallhagen Hotel
Ranked #15 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Great management staff. Superiorly responsive. I also stayed for Sunday brunch and had a great experience. Even though the hotel is in the city, the access to nature, both water and land, is really great. I will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHardyJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Hardy,

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Villa Källhagen. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 433 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very nice hotel; near Stockholm city but calm and within nature with a great view at the waterside.
The room was very comfortable and well equipped; very good breakfast; nice garden to sit outside in summer time;
very friendly empoyees and service

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKallhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Christine,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our lovely hotel. Thank you for writing about our well equipped rooms, beautiful surroundings, the very good breakfast, and our very friendly employees. The nature of our employees is friendly, and it becomes extra easy to go the extra mile for our guests when they are so charming and appreciative of our product and services.

We do hope to see you again. If there are areas where we can improve on please let us know.

We wish you a lovely summer.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Olin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have stayed in Villa Kallhagen twice now for separate business trips and enjoyed my stay on both occasions. The rooms are very comfortable and well-equipped. It is not far from Stockholm city and the outlook is stunning. The breakfasts were delicious with a wide selection on offer. The thing that sticks in my memory most about my stays is the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKallhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Marc,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are fortunate to offer quite a unique product that is surrounded by beautiful nature.

The hotel might not be in the exact city center, but public transportation is good, taxis can arrive within 5 minutes, and it is well worth a few minutes extra to truly be able to relax and mix business with pleasure.

We hope that you will continue to choose us for your future Stockholm stays. For business, pleasure and anything in between.

Have a great summer.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Olin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent. Location, service, food... everything. Often have very good value-for-money deals. Food is very well-prepared: many classics and some creative dishes. Authentic swedish experience (rooms, food, views, people, etc.). Clearly NOT a chain hotel. Location is fantastic: the scenic 10-min walk to the city center itself (along the water through Nobel Park) is worth it (summer and winter).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EBSjogren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write the review and for your kind words.
I agree with you, the short walk to the city through Nobel Park is beautiful.

We are very fortunate to have such a great amount of satisfied guests.
We look forward to welcome you again, we will do our utmost best to see that your expectations of us are met or exceeded.
/Mattias Axengard, Revenue & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel is close to Stockholm city - 15 minutes walk. The hotel has a wonderful location with a great view at the waterside and the city. Rooms are well equipped with free drinks. Great breakfast and friendly service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallhagen, Director of Sales at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write the review and for your kind words.

We are very fortunate to have such a great amount of satisfied guests.
We look forward to welcome you again, we will do our utmost best to see that your expectations of us are met or exceeded.
/Mattias Axengard, Revenue & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel many times over a long period, and it always great with personal service. The only thing I could say this is "negative" is that it's sometimes fully booked - you need to book in advance if you will secure a room.
It's close to the city center, and if you are in for a walk in the countryside I will recomend to walk around Djurgårdsbrunn - about 45-60 minute nice walk. The restaurant is fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EspenEkeroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallhagen, Director of Sales at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write the review.
Unfortunately we do only have 36 rooms and sometimes we tend to sell them all.
We look forward to welcome you again, we will do our utmost best to see that your expectations of us are met or exceeded.
/Mattias Axengard, Revenue & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Visited this hotel in February on business. It's in a great location if you want the feel of the countryside but close to the city. Very relaxed place with nice views over the water...even if it was frozen when I was there...Stockholm in winter..! Friendly staff. The restaurant was good for dinner. Rooms are basic but comfortable. If you need to get back to Arlanda airport, they have a great price for the taxi - worth asking at reception.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCLSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaKallhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Kallhagen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Stockholm can truly be beautiful during the cold winter months, we are glad that you got to experience it. Friendly guests = even friendlier staff. For nice guests there is almost nothing we would not do.

We hope that you get to experience Villa Källhagen and Stockholm during all of its seasons.

Have a lovely summer wherever you are in the world.

Yours sincerely,

Victor Olin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,359 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,738 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 154 in Stockholm
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
611 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kallhagen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kallhagen Hotel

Address: Djurgardsbrunnsvagen 10, Stockholm 115 27, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#16 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $173 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kallhagen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Källhagen offers accommodation in beautiful and soothing surroundings next to the Djurgården canal at Gärdet in Stockholm, only ten minutes from the pulsating heart of Stockholm. Here you will find parking, beautiful natural surroundings, fitness paths and our well reputed restaurant. If you want to hold meetings in peace and quiet, but still have the city around the corner, we offer unique and inspiring conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Kallhagen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kallhagen Hotel Stockholm
Kallhagen Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing