We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
Ranked #95 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Perfect location, at the heart of the city. Very nice rooms with wonderfully large beds and very soft pillows, great bathrooms, very attentive staff ready to solve all your queries, AMAZING breakfast with quality food and juices. Absolutely not one thing bad about this hotel. I went there for work so I cant say whether it is too expensive for what it is as I didnt pay for my room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fannette216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 401 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

The location of the hotel is great - just across the central train station and the airpost coaches stop. I had a nice view from the little window but the room was very small, shabby and obscure. Because of that it's hard for me to judge about the cleanliness of the hotel. Two very small elevators, not very comfortable breakfast area, the breakfast was ok, though, with fruits, vegetables, couple of hot dishes and cold cuts. The hotel was ok for 1 night but I'm not sure I'll book it again for longer stays.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Arriving late with the Arlanda express, this hotel is situated perfecly !

Attention, service and a welcome feel to it all makes it a sensible choice.
Somewhat small rooms and, a very central location, did mean that there are a certain level of disturbance from outside noice. Also somewhat small rooms, but still a very comfortable bed and somehow a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lasse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hotel is located just opposite the railway station, very close to arlanda express and not far away from the old town. The hotel is not as bad as it looks, but needs renovation. There are only two small elevators and you usually need to wait for them. Single room was ok, rather small but nothing to complain. Wifi worked perfectly. Breakfast was average, there was problem to find a free place due to many guests. For 1-2 nights this hotel would be great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights on the 3/4 of October. I have stayed here previously and my previous review still holds. Great location (the primary reason why I came back was that I needed quick direct links to both the Central Station for a early morning train trip to Falun and the Arlanda Express to the airport), very helpful reception staff and a good breakfast. My single room was comfortable but the rooms and the internal décor do need a facelift. Free WI-FI.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by Hotel Terminus that had both name and location against it. It was really great to be just at the entrance of the subway. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was good. The atmosphere is nice in this historic building, but there is need for some careful renovations. I stayed one week and cleaning was not done properly, especially on the flooring carpet and the windows. It was also cold in the room even if it was beginning or September and I couldn't turn on the heater. The bed was not comfortable as the mattress was old and had lost its shape.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotel Terminus is a fantastic place to live in when you are in Stockholm. So close to the Central Railwaystation, just across the street. My husband and I stay there fo two nights last weekend and we came by train and it is so close to the hotel from the station. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#27 of 155 in Stockholm
1,220 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Elite Hotel Adlon
Elite Hotel Adlon
#41 of 155 in Stockholm
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hobo
Hobo
#25 of 155 in Stockholm
353 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 155 in Stockholm
1,397 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#29 of 155 in Stockholm
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus Stockholm

Address: 20 Vasagatan | PO Box 271, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $141 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terminus Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Terminus Stockholm! Hotel Terminus is a family owned hotel for generations since 1923. A personal and traditional hotel at your service and comfort, perfectly situated in the heart of Stockholm directly across the Central station. Access to communication at your door step. Surrounded by historical monument such as Klara Church former S: ta Clara monastery dated from year 1289 and Stockholm City Hall. A wide choice of cultural activities and shopping area nearby. We want your stay to be as efficient and comfortable as possible. The 155 rooms, 1 conference room and public areas has fast,efficient Free WI-FI. We have a cooperation with a fitness center across the street, which is open every day. We are happy to provide you with a map for inspiring walks or jogging routes in the surroundings. Before and after dinner the bar Kasper is a memorable experience both for its decoration (wall pictures from Stockholm City museum on historical sites in the city) and friendly atmosphere. Restaurant Kasper is a classic hangout for Swedes and for international travelers visiting Stockholm or waiting for the next transportation. Hotel Terminus offers a wide varies of different room types and we hope you find the room that is right for you. The owner family, all team members at Hotel Terminus Stockholm with Maria Stolt General Manager want your stay to be as good as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terminus Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Terminus
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing