We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
Ranked #94 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I got a single room, witha bed so small that I could not turn on my self while sleeping. The bathroom is small and a little bit hold, The breakfast is good with a lot of choice the staff is kind and printed for free the boarding pass , the internet conection is for free. The hotel is in front of the station , and around there are a lot of restaurant and fast food , furthermore is 300 m far from the arlanda express. but probably next time I will choose some other hotel near by, since the rate is not cheap.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 391 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Ideally positioned opposite central station, which is where you will be depositied if you get one of the airport busses. The old town is a short walk away.

The Terminus is very old fashioned in terms of furniture and decor, but the bathrooms are modern, clean and simple. Free wifi internet access is provided. Don't expect luxury, but best of all, don't expect the "Ikea" feel of so many Swedish hotels.

The hotel has a busy and charismatic bar/restaurant, which has a very wide range of local and imported beer.

So for a short stay or business trip, pretty much ideal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I cant fully review this hotel as i didnt end up staying the night due to the below however from what i did see i would ever use this hotel again.

I traveled to stockholm for 1 night and a double room had been booked and confirmed when i cam to check in the staff were polite and the check in process painless however upon entering the room i discovered i had been give then small budget room, i went downstairs to enquire and was told "sorry this is all i have" the member of staff Juan didnt seem to be bothered by the fact that i had a booking and just told me it wasnt his fault. He hadnt mentioned it when i checked in and i can only assume he didnt think i would have checked my booking details.

I asked that the hotel be cancelled without charge as they couldnt meet the contract that we had agreed - a double room for one night, however Juan wouldnt give me a print out of the cancellation and when i asked what he was putting he had said "cancelled as guest doesnt like" this wasnt the case.

I dont know yet if this has been refunded but will update when i do, this one hotel nearly put me off visiting Stockholm again.

Room Tip: Choose a different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent - on a walking distance from Arlanda Express and the train station. The hotel restaurant 'Kaspers Restaurant & Bar' seems to be a quite popular pop-in bar for locals, and it serves reasonably priced and tasty basic "husmanskost". It's opening-hours are though somewhat peculiar.
The hotel is worn down and in need of renovation. The single Budget-room was the smallest I've ever stayed in, clean though. I like hotels where I feel welcomed - at Terminus the staff was kind of poilte, but the attitude seemed to be "don't ask me, I'm just working here". And I can ensure you that I'm an easy client, no huge demands or tricky questions ever.
The next time I visit Stockholm I will definately choose an other hotel - I've had my share of budget overnights at Terminus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snorkfroken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Staeyd one night during Skydd exhibition at Terminus. The location was optimal for my purposes and the reason why I chose it. Room was on first floor and facing Vasagatan, which caused some street noise. Room itself was clean and comfortable. Bathroom had a tub and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was Nordic style and tasty. Although I did not like the Swedish coffee.
Because of the location I could not sleep after 7 when the trains and Metro started to run.
Probably I do not go again.

Room Tip: So high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seppo_Antinpoika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good location is only one advantage of this hotel. Old fashioned hotel facilities. Lifts are old, room nr. 101 was a extremely small (around 6 m2), breakfast was acceptable. No more nights at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: be careful with booking a room at this hotel. Ask for STANDARD room, not small (budget) room with cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vychod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Terminus in september 2012. The best thing about the hotel is the location close to the city center with many of the must see attractions in Stockholm in walking distance, just opposite the central station, 5 minutes to the pedestrian street and great shopping oppurtunities, 5 minutes to the town hall, 5 minutes to the parliament and 10 minutes to the royal castle and the old city center (Gamla Stan), I had a very small single room on the sixt floor, little bathroom - but clean and quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk and an absolutely great breakfast buffet.
So if you are in Stockholm just for a brief visit and want to stay in a very central located hotel, just five minutes by foot from the airport train, and next to the central station, this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for great feedback.
Hope to see you soon again.

Regards,
Maria Stolt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#27 of 154 in Stockholm
1,122 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,330 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
First Hotel Kungsbron
First Hotel Kungsbron
#77 of 154 in Stockholm
559 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#36 of 154 in Stockholm
2,643 reviews
Norrmalm
Hobo
Hobo
#21 of 154 in Stockholm
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus Stockholm

Address: 20 Vasagatan | PO Box 271, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $160 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terminus Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Terminus Stockholm! Hotel Terminus is a family owned hotel for generations since 1923. A personal and traditional hotel at your service and comfort, perfectly situated in the heart of Stockholm directly across the Central station. Access to communication at your door step. Surrounded by historical monument such as Klara Church former S: ta Clara monastery dated from year 1289 and Stockholm City Hall. A wide choice of cultural activities and shopping area nearby. We want your stay to be as efficient and comfortable as possible. The 155 rooms, 1 conference room and public areas has fast,efficient Free WI-FI. We have a cooperation with a fitness center across the street, which is open every day. We are happy to provide you with a map for inspiring walks or jogging routes in the surroundings. Before and after dinner the bar Kasper is a memorable experience both for its decoration (wall pictures from Stockholm City museum on historical sites in the city) and friendly atmosphere. Restaurant Kasper is a classic hangout for Swedes and for international travelers visiting Stockholm or waiting for the next transportation. Hotel Terminus offers a wide varies of different room types and we hope you find the room that is right for you. The owner family, all team members at Hotel Terminus Stockholm with Maria Stolt General Manager want your stay to be as good as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terminus Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Terminus
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing