We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Central Station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
Ranked #94 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Vihti, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Close to Central Station”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Staeyd one night during Skydd exhibition at Terminus. The location was optimal for my purposes and the reason why I chose it. Room was on first floor and facing Vasagatan, which caused some street noise. Room itself was clean and comfortable. Bathroom had a tub and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was Nordic style and tasty. Although I did not like the Swedish coffee.
Because of the location I could not sleep after 7 when the trains and Metro started to run.
Probably I do not go again.

Room Tip: So high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember050720151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    136
    137
    41
    17
See reviews for
57
71
52
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good location is only one advantage of this hotel. Old fashioned hotel facilities. Lifts are old, room nr. 101 was a extremely small (around 6 m2), breakfast was acceptable. No more nights at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: be careful with booking a room at this hotel. Ask for STANDARD room, not small (budget) room with cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vychod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Terminus in september 2012. The best thing about the hotel is the location close to the city center with many of the must see attractions in Stockholm in walking distance, just opposite the central station, 5 minutes to the pedestrian street and great shopping oppurtunities, 5 minutes to the town hall, 5 minutes to the parliament and 10 minutes to the royal castle and the old city center (Gamla Stan), I had a very small single room on the sixt floor, little bathroom - but clean and quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk and an absolutely great breakfast buffet.
So if you are in Stockholm just for a brief visit and want to stay in a very central located hotel, just five minutes by foot from the airport train, and next to the central station, this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for great feedback.
Hope to see you soon again.

Regards,
Maria Stolt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstancin
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Staying just one night I booked a standard room. When I arrived I was infomed that most of these low cost rooms are in a wing only accesible by a long staircase - many many steps upwards - which was totally incompatible with the weight of my luggage or with what I consider basic comforts in a hotel.

Staircase ONLY access was not disclosed on the booking web site and it should have been.

The staff did relocate me to the elevator wing but the room there was right next to the elevator and I could hear the lifts going up and down and even people talking while they waited for the lift.

The room was one of the tiniest I have ever stayed in. But it was both comfortable and functional. Clearly two people could not have slept in this room as they could not have walked past each other without climbing on the bed.

All in all I would not stay here again unless i had a train to catch early in the morning as the train station is directly in front of the hotel or was prepared to pay alot more for a room in the elevator wing that is large.

The Hotel should make clear that some rooms have no elevator access and require substantial stair climbing.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not in the stairs only wing if you have any problems at all in carrying your lugga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank You!

Sorry for not having the best stay at Hotel Terminus.
Good for us to get some feedback to work with. Hopefully you´ll come back and try another room next time.

Regards,
Maria Stolt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Terminus is in an old building, which gives it a more unique feeling. High ceilings, old elevators and not so standard rooms. All this just a few hundred meters from the Arlanda Express, which is the fastest and most convenient way to travel between Arlanda Airport and Stockholm.

Room was clean, everything worked well, even the wireless. Breakfast was a standard buffet -style breakfast. I have nothing to complain. This is not cheap hotel, but again, the location is just so good. In few minutes you are on the main shopping area or in the Old Town.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner yard are silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPekkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you!
We are very pleased to have successfully make another guest happy. A happy day in the service factory!

Regards,
Maria Stolt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

nice and comfortable, helpful staff. the location can't be more central than this, overlooking the central station from your room. not the quietest street of course. didn't try the breakfast.
small rooms, and small elevator, but this is natural in this location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank You!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Regards,
Maria Stolt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holstebro, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
715 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Arrived early evening and had a warm welcome by the smiling and proffesional reception staff. Hotel location abolutly perfect, just 5 min walk from Arlanda Express at central station and 10 minuts to the old town, just in the center, walking distance to all atractions in central Stockholm. Hotel may be old but every thing kept very clean and nice with a god atmosphere. Room was small, we stayed 3 nigths and every day comming back ,the room was again as new, spotlesly clean and nice, 5 stars to the cleaning staff. We stayed at the 5 floor to the street side and opening windows during night time was not a good idea, some trafic noise and young people celebrating summertime(which is good), could use climate control in the room. Breakfirst was VERY good hot and cold and swedish heerings, every thing one could wish, staff doing a very good job, no plates empty every thing was fill up promptly and the guest tables were cleaned very fast so alwayes space for the guests.As a safety measure one had to use the electronic key to the different floor and the breakfast room. Had a vey nice stay and all the staff did every thing to make us feel welcome, i can recommend this hotel very highly for both business and holiday and will when back in Stockholm stay heer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S, General Manager at Hotel Terminus Stockholm, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your fine feedback about Hotel Terminus. We are pleased to have contributed to a successful visit in Stockholm and our staff will be delighted that their commitment to work makes a difference. Thank you, we will continue to work hard to ensure all guests to have an equally pleasant experience.
Regards
Maria Stolt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#31 of 154 in Stockholm
1,015 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,260 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hobo
Hobo
#39 of 154 in Stockholm
235 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
First Hotel Kungsbron
First Hotel Kungsbron
#77 of 154 in Stockholm
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus Stockholm

Property: Hotel Terminus Stockholm
Address: 20 Vasagatan | PO Box 271, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terminus Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Terminus Stockholm! Hotel Terminus is a family owned hotel for generations since 1923. A personal and traditional hotel at your service and comfort, perfectly situated in the heart of Stockholm directly across the Central station. Access to communication at your door step. Surrounded by historical monument such as Klara Church former S: ta Clara monastery dated from year 1289 and Stockholm City Hall. A wide choice of cultural activities and shopping area nearby. We want your stay to be as efficient and comfortable as possible. The 155 rooms, 1 conference room and public areas has fast,efficient Free WI-FI. We have a cooperation with a fitness center across the street, which is open every day. We are happy to provide you with a map for inspiring walks or jogging routes in the surroundings. Before and after dinner the bar Kasper is a memorable experience both for its decoration (wall pictures from Stockholm City museum on historical sites in the city) and friendly atmosphere. Restaurant Kasper is a classic hangout for Swedes and for international travelers visiting Stockholm or waiting for the next transportation. Hotel Terminus offers a wide varies of different room types and we hope you find the room that is right for you. The owner family, all team members at Hotel Terminus Stockholm with Maria Stolt General Manager want your stay to be as good as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terminus Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Terminus
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing