We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Said I would return last time, I did, and will do yet again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Ranked #52 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Said I would return last time, I did, and will do yet again”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Yup, terrific again, good people, good décor, good breakfast, great shower, good bathroom, thermostat in room! See my previous review. Also superb restaurant across the road – Nybrogatan 38. See my review of that. Try to visit the Vasa museum.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmydash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very glad you enjoy staying with us and thank you for taking the time to leave your reviews.

We hope you will come back soon again.
Best Regards
Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    507
    148
    33
    19
See reviews for
114
414
53
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Rude staff, not helpful at all. The rooms are very cold and tiny. The breakfast needs a huge improvement. Expensive for what you get, there are other cheaper and much better hotels in stockholm. The only thing thats is good is the location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ami g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is sad to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to get in touch with you, could you please E-mail me at jenny.henriksson@mornington.se

Best Regards
Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was booked into ths hotel on a business trip for three nights. The staff were friendly enough and the hotel was very nicely presented in the public areas. However, the room I had (as with many of the rooms) was tiny. About two widths of the bed by about 4 metres. There were no drawers to store documents, valuables, clothes etc. and no bed side tables; there were just six coat hangers on a rail. It really was living out of a suitcase laid on the floor. The bathroom was nicely decorated and tiled, but very poorly designed. The shower was not isolated from the rest of the room, and the glass panel and curtain did not reach the floor or the walls. Consequently, water went absolutely everywhere, even over the lip of the door frame and into the bedroom area. I complained to the staff who were sympathetic and realised it was a poor design and overall layout. They offered me a larger room for the last night but I didn't really have time to pack up and move. I would have given the hotel a 3 star rating, but on the mornng of my departure my wake up call did not happen (it was written down clearly by staff at reception). It was a real rush in the end getting to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room, if one exists. Wifi tickets from the hotel also work at the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cooneycooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. All comments are good for us to improve our service. I will talk to my collegues regarding your feedback and I hope we will find some solutions.

We would like to have you as a guest next time you are in Stockholm and have another chance to make you satisfied. I would like to get in touch with you, could you please Email me at jenny.henriksson@mornington.se

Kind Regards
Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherlin, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Mornington is centrally located with easy rail access. The hotel well-appointed to suit American tastes, a relative rarity in much of Scandanavia. It is a bit of a walk to the historic district, but there are good running trails just down the street along Strandvagan that are right on the water. The hotel restaurant is good, but there are plenty of other restaurants within easy walking distance as well. Reliable internet and cab service for the business traveler.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Scott,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad you took your time to leave your comments here.

We hope to see you soon again.
Kind Regards
Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mother Earth
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Hotel staff were very helpful and they printed off our boarding passes for us. There is a large cathedral and amazing food court on the same street as the hotel as well as a good supermarket. It will take you around 20 to 25 mins to walk to Gamla Stan so location is good and you are a 10 minute walk to the marina/park.

We went for a buffet lunch at a middle eastern restaurant. I think it was called Al-Medinha and it was a very good meal. There are lots of Buffet places to eat, a lot of Chinese buffets.

The hotel itself has a good breakfast and and you are not far from the bus station. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and I loved Stockholm.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planetash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again next time you are in Stockholm.
Best Regards
Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great location only one stop from central station on the metro.All the major sights are within walking distance
Breakfast was excellent so much choice.Room was very stylish and immaculate.I accidentally left a small mark on the bedding from my case and it was changed without even requesting it..
Amazing market 2 minutes away and close to a supermarket for all your needs.
We plan to visit again and would not hesitate to book this Hotel

Room Tip: We were on the seventh floor but the lift was excellent and the views were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you soon again, remember to ask for a room on the top floor so you can enjoy the view once again. During the summer we have special rates, please visit our website for the best offers.

Kind Regards
Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I've stayed in the Mornington hotel for couple of days with my love. It is great located in city centre. Very comfortable rooms and freshly welcoming staff at the receptions and in the hotel restaurant. You can really feel as at home. Very good breakfast with everything you could imagine. I will definitely stay here again soon. I'm looking forward.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ondrej2537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Ondrej,

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you took your time to leave your feedback.
I am very proud of the staff of the whole hotel that gives you a friendly stay with us.

We are looking forward to see you here, at your second home, again soon.

Kind Regard
Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 154 in Stockholm
705 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Ostermalm
ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
1,178 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Drottning Kristina
Hotel Drottning Kristina
#23 of 154 in Stockholm
635 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mornington Hotel Stockholm City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Property: Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Address: 53 Nybrogatan | Box 5197, Stockholm 114 40, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#37 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#40 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mornington Hotel Stockholm City 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City is a four-star hotel situated in the quiet area of Ostermalm, right in the city centre. You're sure to feel right at home browsing the 4,000 volumes in our library available to both guests and visitors. Relax with a book in the lobby, enjoy a massage in the Health Club or end an eventful day with a delicious dinner in our friendly restaurant offering all the flavours of the traditional Swedish kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Mornington Hotel Stockholm City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornington Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing