We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$279
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$173
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$172
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
$196
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
$232
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
$156
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
$200
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
169
235
138
43
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
235
138
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvassa eggennational librarywaffle makersingle roomwalking distancerecommend this hotelexcellent locationbusiness tripsmall roomjunior suitenice hotelinner courtyardexcellent breakfastthe heart of the citystayed here for one nightreception staffhotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 601 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My daughters and I shared a Junior Suite. The bed wight the room was so tiny that there was no any space to place a suite case. The sitting area had a nice couch but with the cot in there we had to crawl over the furniture to move around. The shower is also tiny and there is not way that my 6'3" husband would ever have fit.

But the beds were incredibly comfortable!! Even the cot felt like sleeping on air. There were nice flat screen TVs in both rooms and the suite was very clean. The Hotel is in a good location and the clerks are very friendly and helpful.

There are NO converters for US plugs. I had to check three other hotels before buying one.

The breakfast buffet it delicious and plentiful. There are lots of meats, breads, cheeses, eggs, and even make your own waffles. It is in a steak house and the dark wood and lighting is perfect for waking up.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside view. There is not much to look at in the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsc813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is actually a rather small hotel, and as such very quiet and "easy going". So if you look for a high quality hotel with the aura of a small family ("ma-'n-pa") hotel and not just one in a chain, then this is one I can recommend. Our room wasn't very large but it was quite, clean and had a great bed. The location is simply perfect, in the center of the city. The breakfast is definitely as good as you would expect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kru99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have been working in Stockholm for a few months and have stayed at several hotels – this was by far the worst in terms of value, size of room, amenities, buffet breakfast. However, the major issue here is the noise from the nightclub next door which kept me awake until 3am, allowing a few hours of sleep before the garbage trucks arrived at 6am, followed by the hotel cleaners who started vacuuming the hall outside my room before 8am.

The room was supposedly deluxe but there was not enough space to walk around the bed to the window or to pull the chair out from under the desk to sit on it. There was no complimentary water, let alone tea/coffee making facility. Bathrobe, slippers? Forget it.

Hotel corridors are uneven and as another reviewer has stated, it is difficult to walk around. There is another old town building along the street (Hotel Stureplan), which has been similarly renovated and is far more comfortable.

If you’d like a tiny, basic room, thin walls, lots of noise – this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank geraldi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Review was based on room 511: I stayed for a week while I was on holidays in stockholm . Pretty happy overall with the hotel and service . As I was staying for a week they upgrading my room which was nice. The room itself was little small but overall very clean and was recently renovated. Location was ideal as it was walking distance to public transport but also some attractions and major shopping centres .
In regards to other reviews about noise issue and bad breakfast, I had no issue with loud noise from night club downstairs and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. Traveling alone, I found it to be very safe and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive, the breakfast was incredible, and the location is within walking distance from every attraction. I would 100% recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews