We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
Ranked #71 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hotel is in a great location. As reported, rooms are clean and on the small side, but seem larger because of the high ceiling and window. There was a good selection at the breakfast buffet. We had a room facing the street and park. It was a lovely view during the day; however, the night club across made it noisy every night of our 5 night stay. Ear plugs are a must.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dswinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 579 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

Room not large (normal for Stockholm) but spotlessly clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast included in rate of just over £100 per night so good value, suppose it helps all the locals are away at the moment.

Would definitely stay there again, nice central location

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Huw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

A nice city hotel close to everything in downtown Stockholm. A moderately large hotel with friendly and service minded staff. We got a nice reception and a very nice renovated rooms even though we arrived early to the hotel. We had booked a family room and got a mini-suite. The room was perfect for a family of four with a separate sitting area and bedroom. Pretty hard beds with good comfort. Breakfast was excellent with a calm and cozy environment. The entire hotel was nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick_sweden_vas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I had a wonderful stay in the Elite Plaza. It is located in fashionable Ostermalm, near the best shopping streets and only a couple of minutes walk from Stureplan, with it's great nightlife.
I had a single room, which at first looked really smal (I did not think hotels nowadays still had rooms with a real single bed, instead of a queensize bed). But the bed was very comfortable and overall the room was well designed. The breakfast buffet was extensive with many hot and cold items and even waffles. I had some drinks in the bar, but did not try the restaurant. Apparently they have really good steaks.

Staff was very friendly and helped me rent the citybikes. This is a great deal if you buy the 3 days pass, and one of the bike stands is right in front of the hotel.
Stockholm is a wonderful city and it's very easy to get around the different islands by bike or on foot. My favorite places: for drinks Pontus by the Sea on Gamla Stan and for dinner PA & Co near Stureplan.

I spent couple of days exploring Stockholm before a business meeting and really enjoyed every minute. If I return To Stockholm I might stay at the Elite Plaza again, or maybe go and stay somewhere on the Archipelago.

Room Tip: If you want space, go for a double room, as the singles are quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazy_dutchguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was on a business trip in Sweden and i booked a single room in Elite. It was most likely the smallest room i have ever seen in a hotel. It was pretty cold too, not sure if i can put this on Elite as i heard there are some standards in Sweden regarding room temperature which i was not aware of. Called the reception and the hot swidish blonde said in such a nice way that there is nothing she can do about he room temperature but she can bring me a blanket instead if i really need something to warm me up :D. There was no way i could have kept complaning.

Very good location, right across Stureplan. Excellent breakfast, served in the ground floor bar which turns into a disco over the night.
Anyway, bottom line, the room was expensive and i had the feeling that i did not get the correct value forthe money i paid.

Room Tip: The rooms with a street view can be noisy at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I love this hotel. it is clean and very comfortable. The single room is small but the bed was soft and I slept so well !!! The breakfasts are great - eat as much as you can - how I loved that first cup of coffee in the morning !!!! You can even make your own waffles.

Location wise, this is perfect. I love to walk so I walked everywhere and at most I was 30 minutes from anywhere of interest. If you don't want to walk, the Metro is 2 minutes away from the hotel.

This hotel is in a busy street and there are plenty of places to eat out. If you have money burning a hole in your pocket, there are lots of designer shops ready to help you spend, spend, spend (Gucci, Louis Vuitton to name a few).

Across from the hotel is a beautiful park that is perfect for a 'people watching' session or two. There are plenty of seats and they're shaded by avenues of trees. I sat here in the evenings and read.

When I come back to Stockholm I will be booking into this hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel is located in the city centre of stockholm, perfectly nearby stureplan and main shoping districts. The single room was perhaps a bit small but very comfortable and with an amazing view of the park. Friendly and service minded personnel. Only neg was maybe the bar otherwise very satisfied overall.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
Thank Johan334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 155 in Stockholm
748 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Drottning Kristina
Hotel Drottning Kristina
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
729 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Elite Hotel Adlon
Elite Hotel Adlon
#40 of 155 in Stockholm
817 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#46 of 155 in Stockholm
873 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#35 of 155 in Stockholm
2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza

Address: 29 Birger Jarlsgatan | Box 7707, Stockholm 111 45, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#50 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $141 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza is a beautiful hotel that was built in 1884. It is located only 100 meters from Stureplan, in central Stockholm. Here, you will stay in a relaxing oasis in a lively part of Stockholm with the best shopping streets, restaurants and attractions steps away. We offer our guests an atmosphere of personal and individual attention and the highest conceivable level of service. There is one thing on which we never compromise – personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing