We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to have a guided tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daytrip Stockholm Segway Tours

Daytrip Stockholm Segway Tours
Ranked #11 of 81 Tours in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Segway in Stockholm is fun and exciting. On Daytrip Stockholms guided Segway tours, you will see more of Stockholm and at the same time experience a unique means of transportation. Daytrip Stockholm has many guided Segway Tours to choose from, one favorite is the "Southside heights and beaches", which will take you to beautiful and hidden places of Södermalm.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to have a guided tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

My son (15 years old) and I went on the 10am tour. It was just the 2 of us and we had the best time. It really was a great way to see a lovely part of Stockholm. Thanks.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great way to see the south of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

I took the tour of Södermalm and by doing it on Segways we were able to cover a lot of ground. Probably a very good idea instead of taking a bike when the weather is 30 degrees. It was the first time I had used a Segway so the introduction was great and the freedom to max it out was also available because of the long route we had. Tour guide was friendly and very helpful!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nathaniello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We took the short tour (perfect for me both in length and in difficulty since it was my first time on a Segway) and we got to see some nice views and hear some interesting anecdotes about the surroundings. Our guide, Gustav, was really good at teaching, fun to listen to, he always maked sure that we were keeping up and had no problems and best of all - he always had a smile on his face!

This was an awesome experience and we will definitely come back for the long tour!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank litenlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“Great Guide! Great Tour! Great Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife was scared, since it was our first time on a Sedgeway. After the first try she wanted to give up. But our guide helped and convinced her that she can do it.
Finally we had a great time crusing with our guide over the heights and by the beaches of Stockholm! The best Stockholm experience we had! Highly recommended!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 14tjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Easyest way to see the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

It was a great event to see the city by this way. Our guide Gustav was very friendly and explaint us a lot about the City. My son and I had a lot of fun.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daytrip Stockholm Segway Tours also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Daytrip Stockholm Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing