We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and views”
Review of Restaurant Hjerta

Restaurant Hjerta
Ranked #411 of 3,085 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are located on the charming seafaring island of Skeppsholmen in the heart of Stockholm, tucked away from the bustling city and anchored alongside the scenic waterfront. Just a short hop over the bridge from Grand Hotel and a skip around the bend to the left along the dock you will find our little island oasis. All are welcome, your children and even your dogs — a place where families and visitors can settle back in a rustic and relaxed ambiance to relish our savory home-style cooked dishes and drink up and relax the spirit, surrounded by just the water, the ships and the marvelous view.
Valencia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and views”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The restaurant is situated pretty close to the heart of Stockholm, though somehow hidden, which is absolutely great in terms of privacy and quietness, though maybe a bit difficult to find. The maritime surroundings are just perfect for a romantic dinner. We stayed on the terrace which was great because we could watch the sunset and they provided us with blankets when it got chilly. Lovely presentation and delicious food; the plates are normal size by European standards The homemade ice cream and sorbet desserts are a must try. The skipper's bread was very good too. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraAndCipri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    41
    6
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“One of the nicest places to dine in Stockholm in maritime surroundings”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Every time I am in Stockholm (which happens quite frequently) I try to make it to at least once eat out in this fantastic restaurant.
Hjerta opened in 2010 and is located in the heart of Stockholms museums port on Skeppsholmen island in the center of Stockholm.
The museums port is a very special place since people are actually living on these well maintained old fishing boats or coasters all year round.
But is is not only the location that is worth visiting it but also the food they serve - whether it is the various "Skeppsbröd" (croque-like baked sandwiches) or the varying local dishes in unusual but yummy combinations. Along with a local real ale like the Bedarö Bitter or a good glas of wine it is easy to enjoy a nice summer or winter evening.
Price-value is fine. It is a mid-priced place considering Swedish prices levels.
Pretty popular with locals, and not much known to tourists.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheFlyingSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Stockholm”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Fabulous setting with a good view of the harbour and historic boats, excellent service and food of a very high quality and also delicious. Would recommend the scallops. Eating outside is great but we got caught in a storm that just added to the experience. The indoor dining is just as good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank troutsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely, great food, classy service, amazing views and down to earth”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Had dinner here with my family, The food was excellent, the service was friendly and welcoming, and the setting just amazing! We sat outside and spent nearly two hours there!

The food is modern, well prepared but not at all pretentious. Portions are generous but not American style super-sized. Great place overall

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GloballyThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Indulge in the scenery and food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A Stockholm friend recommended this to us and glad she did. Wonderful view looking across the water, but tucked away from the noise of some of the other waterside restaurants nearby. Took advantage of the daylight and ate outside until late. Food was tremendous. The Skipper's Bread starter was tremendous. My fish was outstanding and the almond cake desert was delightful.

It is VERY easy to run up a high bill here - partially from prices and partially bc the food is absolutely worth having. I think this was the most expensive meal we had on a weeklong swing through Amsterdam and Stocklholm, but it was absolutely worth it. A perfect experience in a beautiful city.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JayW913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Hjerta also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Restaurant Hjerta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing