We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Tour is a great introduction to the city.”
Review of Bike Sweden

Bike Sweden
Book In Advance
More Info
$43.25*
and up
Best of Stockholm City and the National City Park - 3 hour Bike Tour
More Info
$432.53*
and up
Racer Bike Tour - Private Guided Road Bike Trip
More Info
$537.57*
and up
Private Tour: Stockholm's Secret Mountain Biking Gems
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience Stockholm on a bike! Join one of our popular guided sightseeing tours or rent a bike from our central location and cycle to the island of Djurgarden or into the city. We provide you with all you need, from maps, suggested bike tours and good quality bikes (helmets are included for free, but optional for adults). Suitable for all ages, we have kids bikes, child seats, child carriages, adult bikes, mountain bikes, racers and more. Visit us to take your Stockholm holiday onto two wheels!
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“City Tour is a great introduction to the city.”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We took the City Tour (the one that is part of the Stockholm Card) on our second day in Stockholm. The ride was fun - very easy ride. It would be fine for children who are comfortable on a bike. It is a great introduction to the city. The guide was very knowledgable and the tour set us on track for the rest of the visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    31
    16
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Use at your own risk”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Bike Sweden is located in what appears to be a shipping container. It does not have a bathroom, and the guides do not know where the nearest public bathroom is. There is no food and no water to purchase. They do not offer baskets to carry your backpack or other gear (they have baskets if you know to ask). They do not let you use the nicer bikes (it might be because we used the Stockholm card). They do not explain how the gears work. Our tour started with the guide leading us on a pedestrian sidewalk, and we got yelled at by a local. The tour was very dull, and the guide did not know what some of the attractions were. We still had a good time, but keeping your expectations low helps with this company.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Exhausted_parents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dont use this company”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

two flats in two days, gears that didn't work. don't use them. A big waste of money. Flat tire on the first day we took the bike after two hours, we got it fized and had another flat about 3 hours later. We were left stranded nowhere close to our hotel and told to walk back. Despite reassurances from the owner we continued on our planend 6 day tour. We ended our 6 day self guided tour two days early because the maps were horrible, the bikes were in bad shape with gears that didn't work and yes a third flat tire. Their itinerary brought us to small towns with nothing to see.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lovdatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Stockholm parks tour”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

First you have to get the Stockholm card. We had booked this tour before we arrived and then got the card and couldn't believe it was included for no cost! They let us switch to the card without any payment. You should know we did a 'Fat Bike' tour in Paris and are expectations were very high since that was incredible. The shop is basically a trailer so at first not easy to find becasue you are looking for a traditional shop front. The place is run by some pretty young people and things were fairly organized. There are not a lot of kids bikes so get there early if you have children. My children could handle the biking just fine (10 yrs), there are plenty of stops. Equipment OK. The tour guide was definitley knowledgeable about the parks of Sweden and answered questions well. Definitely worth it with the Stockholm card.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HBerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany, Europe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thumbs up!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

It was an interesting and beautiful english guided 2-hours-tour across stockholm-city (1 pm, about 26 bikers, rent with stockholm card). Comfortable bikes, friendly guide, interesting anekdotes about some historical events and places.

Helpful?
1 Thank AlicjaWolve
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Bike Sweden also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Bike Sweden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing