We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a great city to ride, part 2”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bike Sweden

Bike Sweden
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.55*
and up
Best of Stockholm City and the National City Park - 3 hour Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience Stockholm on a bike! Join one of our popular guided sightseeing tours or rent a bike from our central location and cycle to the island of Djurgarden or into the city. We provide you with all you need, from maps, suggested bike tours and good quality bikes (helmets are included for free, but optional for adults). Suitable for all ages, we have kids bikes, child seats, child carriages, adult bikes, mountain bikes, racers and more. Visit us to take your Stockholm holiday onto two wheels!
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
“what a great city to ride, part 2”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stockholm is hip, Stockholm is cool and riding it by bike is as well! The distances of the tour were a bit long, the park part was too long, but in general, I felt like I was one of them.

Very professional organisation, excellent bikes and a good amount of information!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Henk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    30
    15
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent equipment and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The team at Bike Sweden really have top quality equipment, all latest models from racers to mountain bikes. I used them for two years when competing in the Stockholm triathlon and was really worried about having a horrible time on a bike that was too small (I am 6'6") and a hybrid if I was lucky, but Bike Sweden had the latest Bianchi models in a whole range of sizes. Even better they were really friendly and flexible with pick up and drop off times and helped tune the bike to be race ready. Thanks Bike Sweden, see you in August 2013!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent bikes, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's all in the title but I was particularly impressed with the ease with which the bikes were rented (i.e. no unnecessary hassle). Good quality bikes with which to zoom around Stockholm. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank w1lton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corte Madera, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mountain Bike Rental in Stockholm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We are from the San Francisco Bay Area and wanted to Mountain bike during our stay in Stockholm. Bike Sweden is the only rental agency with good mountain bikes we could find in Stockhom. They rented Bianchi hard tail bikes which were pretty much brand new and had a variety of sizes to choose from, all with disc brakes. The owner Erik knew where we could find trails to ride and was very helpful. We plan on renting the bikes again before we head home!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“biking in stockholm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

What a wonderful way to visit an unfamiliar city<:First taking a tour of Stockholm, then renting a bike for a trip around Djurgarden on our own. Their bikes ar great, the people knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely the way to tour the city.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ellen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Sweden also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Bike Sweden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing