We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Do!”

OURWAY Tours in Stockholm
Book In Advance
More Info
$61.75*
and up
Private Tour: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum
Ranked #6 of 84 Tours in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: "Informative, funny and different to other tours we have done in the Baltic and Scandinavian countries. A must do tour and recommended." Landmarks? Boring. Anyone can show you old buildings. Let us show you people, places, and culture—the local way. We have 18 wonderful guides spread across Copenhagen, Oslo, and Stockholm who want nothing more than to share their city with YOU. Since 2011 we have taken thousands of people on tours in Scandinavia.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
224 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A Must Do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Maria was amazing! Did the Old Town and Vasa Tour with her. Very knowledgeable and extremely entertaining. I would highly recommend this vendor. I made the reservation late in the evening and they were still able to accommodate me. Great tour guide!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    39
    10
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We went in october, a quiet month so when we met our friendly guide in the old town my partner and I were the only ones! which was lovely. it was a very personal tour and very funny and full of facts of the old town and stockholm.
Our ticket included the short ferry trip to the Viking museum and then the VIP ticket into the museum.. straight inside beating the long queues! the guide is worth every penny!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank amy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to see the City!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

From start to finish this walking tour was a delight - we saw so much, learned so much - and are a bit! Our guide (old brain can't recall her name) was a lovely Australian woman who had fallen in love with a local but it was clear how much she loves her adopted home country! The beautiful sunny day was an added bonus. The service we received setting up our tour was exemplary as was the communication in the lead up - what a great company!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth_KCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Christmas Tour of Gamla Stan Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I got a tour of Gamla Stan this December. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. She answered all of my random questions and was very nice. Even though the tour was Christmas oriented it included all sorts of cool information from the City. It was a reasonable price and even included pepparkakor and glogg at the end! A must-do if you are in Stockholm at Christmas.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndreaDC312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Viking Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This was a great experience. We booked the tour on-line. The tour guide met us at right time and the right place. Even though it was just my family, we got the full tour. It was probably better as we had personal attention. The tour guide was not a native of Sweden so she gave a lot of insight into Swedish life for foreigners. We learned a lot about the Old Town and had lots of laughs. I would highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OURWAY Tours in Stockholm also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to OURWAY Tours in Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing