We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hop on Boats”

OURWAY Tours in Stockholm
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.82*
and up
Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum
More Info
$104.44*
and up
Private Tour: Stockholm Bike Tour Including Kungsholmen, Långholmen and...
More Info
$75.64*
and up
Stockholm Super Saver: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including Vasa Museum plus...
Ranked #6 of 94 Tours in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: "Informative, funny and different to other tours we have done in the Baltic and Scandinavian countries. A must do tour and recommended." Landmarks? Boring. Anyone can show you old buildings. Let us show you people, places, and culture—the local way. We have 18 wonderful guides spread across Copenhagen, Oslo, and Stockholm who want nothing more than to share their city with YOU. Since 2011 we have taken thousands of people on tours in Scandinavia.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hop on Boats”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We found the hop on hop off boats much better value and no traffic hold ups and you can visit all the attractions easily.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank woodart77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    51
    11
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stockholm Syndrome captivated us!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

On a beautiful sunny day we were met by lovely guide Jess who spent the next 3 hours informing and entertaining us in her charming and friendly way. From our first communications with Linda and Natalie at Stockholm Our Way, we knew that we were on to a good thing - they made us feel that we were in good hands, and provided all details with our booking, going so far as to informing us when we had overpaid (and sending Jess with the refund in cash!). We definitely recommend both Stockholm Our Way and Jess for your Stockholm tours!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth_KCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockholmOurWay, Ägare at OURWAY Tours in Stockholm, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Are are forever grateful for tour kind words! We thank you for letting us share you Stockholm experience.

All the best,
Natalie & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stockholm Our Way Combined Old City&Vasa tour”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a great tour, Lisa, our Tour guide showed us the old Town ( Gamle Stan ) and the Vasa
In the meanwhile telling funny stories about the past (e.g. medieval punishments) and the present ( the Royals and their relatives )All related to the spots we were visitng. The tour included Vasa VIP entrance so we could beat the queue in front of the desk. Not the most important thing but losing 30minutes in a queue in the sun is not what you like to meet! The tour last 3 hours and includes the ferry to Djurgardens. Good value for money!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruisingfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockholmOurWay, Ägare at OURWAY Tours in Stockholm, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review!

All the best,
Natalie & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Biking in Stockholm (BikeIt)”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Quick weekend escape from the Netherlands ....headed to Stockholm on a beautiful summer day, not our first trip so we decide to try something new...biking. 3 hours of cruising the city. Our guide was great, helpful & even learned something new including how convenient it is to use the city bike transportation even when not on a "tour" - and how often do you get to sing Mamma Mia on the corner near a hotel where ABBA stayed. Cheesy maybe - but was so fun. Morning ride ended with a fika (included) on the waterfront. Definite recommend especially to get a great overview/history of Stockholm and head back to your favorites or must sees.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 22JulesWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockholmOurWay, Ägare at OURWAY Tours in Stockholm, responded to this review, June 12, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review the tour and support our successes!

All the best!
Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Bike Tour of Stockholm”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a great Bike Tour, leaving from Old Town, going towards Skansen, stopped at the Vasa Museum, and took the ferry back to our hotel in Gamla Stan. Our guide Jess was fantastic! She was very friendly, engaging and knowledgable. We really could not have asked for a better guide. Stockholm is such a beautiful city, and we saw parts by bike that we would never have found on our own.

Linda was most helpful in setting this up at the last minute for us, as I literally sent my first e-mail from the airport on the flight from the US.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelenI61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockholmOurWay, Owner at OURWAY Tours in Stockholm, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to support us! We are most happy to learn that you were happy about your tour with Jess. We agree she is great! Thanks again!

Kind regards,
Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OURWAY Tours in Stockholm also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to OURWAY Tours in Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing