We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for couples”

Delikatessen Bistro Bar
Ranked #778 of 3,085 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Mariatorget
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great for couples”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very good restaurant, ideal for couples. Very cozy and romantic atmosphere, and very good execution of french classics.
Small place, so not ideal for larger groups, neither for kids, as the menu is quite limited.
A bit pricey.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen e Jonas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level 6 Contributor
734 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Delikatessen Bistro”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I visited here on a busy Wednesday night. I was told it would be over an hour wait but arrangements were made at a seat near the bar. They only have room for 32 so jealously guard the tables for couples or groups. The wine list dwarfs the menu in size and breadth. Entrees include several French standbys include Tartare, a rump steak, mussels steamed in wine, a fried cod and of course duck. Several entrees are available in smaller portions as starters. The bread and butter are excellent. The service is aloof and unhurried with two people covering the small dining room efficiently. Food was served hot and the presentation was appealing to the eye. The salad and potatoes came out a few minutes after the steak. The prices are high.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Very cosy and friendly French bistro with great atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've been to Delikatessen a few times this spring/summer, and I've never been disappointed!

This little gem of a restaurant is situated in an old firestation from the eigtheen hundreds where the fire carriages were pulled by horses! Its oh so quaint, and the atmosphere is great! The food is fab, and the service is unusually good for being in Stockholm. The asparagus soup is one of my favourites on the menu. The Delikatessen bar is tiny but the drinks are good.

Delikatessen is a bit off the beaten track, but well worth the effort!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariahfalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a place for vegetarians or people with allergies”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was there for lunch today with a few colleagues. When I was there today for the first time, I noticed that their choices for lunch did not have anything I could eat. I have allergies to some kinds of food. I asked the waitress very politely if she could check with the kitchen whether they might have other alternatives. Her answer: "No"

They have absolutely no vegetarian alternatives for lunch, and they do not even consider accommodating people with food allergies.

That ended my visit there today.

I will not be going back there anytime soon and will not recommend it in any form.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiehop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service,nice interior design but food a bit varying”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This nice little restaurant has the potential to become really good. Have tried six different main courses . Half of them were excellent but the other were below expectation (still ok though).
The service is warm and helpfull and everyone get a free mimi apetizer (soup). The interior is... well "French" I guess and adds to the overall good impression. I will return despite some dissapointments.
And, one of the nicest restaurant restrooms I've visited :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lars W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delikatessen Bistro Bar also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Delikatessen Bistro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing