We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting”

Funkalistic Bistro & Bar
Reserve with
Funkalistic Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #371 of 3,046 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Bar, European, Swedish, Scandinavian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Ostermalm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

staff were very helpful. We chose from bistro menu as we were on a budget. My son loved his burger, I choose the fish casserole which only came with a small piece of bread on the side.
Do go to the bathroom while you're there

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jillygan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    32
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rheinfelden, Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lunch at Stockholm's Gärdet”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It is probably not the most fancy place to eat lunch but the place offers very good value for price: freshly prepared salad bar, choice of 3 main dishes, coffee and a smal piece of cake. And a very friendly service - don't miss it if you around there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GerhardCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Nordic cuisine at edge of town”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Tried it based on recommendation from a local receptionist. Just downstairs from our apartment (Biz apartment). The atmosphere was fantastic.. Quiet, with few locals, and with smooth music in the background. The waitress was very friendly with nice big smile. We tried the beef stew which was the special for the day and it was absolutely delicious.. For a price of 135 SEK. My bro tried the lamb and it was pefectly grilled to medium rare standard.

Will highly recommend it if u do live in Gardet area

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Three Times”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We found the Funkalistic Bar and Bistro...and over a week's visit....enjoyed the great food and service three times.

The wait staff was energetic and charming. The chef's were superb. I tried the BBQ...just to see how Swedish the BBQ sauce would turn out...it was firt rate! From the ancho chili's to the fresh tomatoes and a dab of coffee for depth...our friends in Memphis would be proud.

The salads were crisp and bright...the fish and meat entrees were tasty...the fresh breads baked in small tomato sauce cans were clever and good...(I really liked the ones with ground caraway seeds as spicing)...and the deserts were fresh and local in nature. Great spot!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRuppanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Fine Swedish food with decent price”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I just live in the hostel nearby and the staff recommend this place for a nice dinner. Overall it is a very nice experience! Staff with very nice attitude, and the food was very delicious. Though the location is a bit far away from downtown, so if you stay nearby it is worthwhile to have a try. Price per person: SEK 200-300

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthewchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funkalistic Bistro & Bar also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Funkalistic Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing