We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Bus
136

Book in advance
from
$33.97
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Stockholm City Hall
from $33.97
More Info
from $37.26
More Info
from $61.17
More Info
from $316.69
More Info
Reviews (6,412)
Filter reviews
6,412 results
Traveler rating
3,736
2,229
395
41
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,736
2,229
395
41
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nobel prize blue hall gold room nobel banquet guided tour the blue room beautiful building city council worth a visit gamla stan swedish history old town tower architecture ceremony municipal government
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 6,412 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

It’s not possible to book it on line to you have to fo early if you want to pick a specific time. There are two tickets, on for the City Hall guided tour and another for the city hall tower. We did the first one and it was amazing. Simon was our guide and explained everything really well, with many interesting anecdotes and stories and always happy to answer questions. The Blue Hall is amazing, as is the Gold room or the tapestries room.
Enjoy a walk in the gardens between the City Hall and lake to have some great views of the old town.
A must visit stop when going to Stockholm.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

City Hall is where the business of Stockholm is done. But it is also where many ceremonies and events are held, the most famous of which is the Nobel Prize dinner and ball. A tour is the only way to see this building. They are frequent, but often sell out quickly, so buy your tickets, then look around outside or grab a coffee in the cafe. The Blue Hall, which is not blue, seats 1,400 persons for the Nobel dinner. It is elegant. The Gold Hall is gorgeous, with gold mosaic covering the walls and columns. The tour also goes into the legislative chamber where the 101 representatives meet. This building is well worth seeing!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 422JohnL422
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

This is certainly worth the time to visit. The beauty of the building and the history are both fascinating. We were on a group tour and do believe there is only one type of tour. Have your camera ready and just enjoy.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Sheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Once inside the main hall, standing in the same place where every year the Nobel laureates, the Swedish Royal family, committee members and eminent guests come together to honour the highest achievers of science and culture, is bound to give you goosebumps. It was a surreal feeling for me. The golden room on the top floor is another beautiful attraction and worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Kritee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Stockholm has an array of impressive public buildings and the City Hall is no exception. It has a rich history which continues each year with the hosting of the Nobel Prize Dinner. The simplicity of the structure and its striking lines helps to create a sense of purpose and importance.
Thanks for your vote.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank TWal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews