We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Bus
136

Book in advance
from
$33.97
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Stockholm City Hall
from $33.97
More Info
from $37.26
More Info
from $61.17
More Info
from $316.69
More Info
Reviews (6,412)
Filter reviews
6,412 results
Traveler rating
3,736
2,229
395
41
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,736
2,229
395
41
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nobel prize blue hall gold room nobel banquet guided tour the blue room beautiful building city council worth a visit gamla stan swedish history old town tower architecture ceremony municipal government
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 6,412 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Stockholm has an array of impressive public buildings and the City Hall is no exception. It has a rich history which continues each year with the hosting of the Nobel Prize Dinner. The simplicity of the structure and its striking lines helps to create a sense of purpose and importance.
Thanks for your vote.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank TWal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

So strikingly beautiful, from the golden room (with cavernous ceilings and legendary mosaic) to the 'blue' room (which isn't blue but is rustic and gorgeous) to the steps down into the sea. Easy to find and hard to forget. If I worked here, I'd never spend any time at my computer!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank JSSAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

An incredibly interesting building with beautiful rooms and views of the city. The Golden Hall was spectacular and well worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Fran361
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We didn't have time to visit the actual building(hopefully, next time) BUT the tower was worth the visit. I showed up 20 minutes before opening time. You need to buy tickets for a time slot (every 40 minutes) on the day of your visit (no on-line ticket purchases). The entrance is tucked away in the corner of the courtyard beside the river, (right under the tower). The climb is quite manageable with wide stairs and adequate ceiling height for even the tallest person. There is a lovely mid-point showcasing sculptures including some of the tradesmen. The landing at the top is caged in ( I would assume for safety) but the view is still very good. There are security monitors who patrol the group to make sure everyone leaves on time, since the way up is the same as the way down.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

One of the most iconic buildings in the city & the red brick structure is striking. It's location directly on Lake Malaren offers visitors a plethora of vantage angles for pics. I particularly liked the main tower with the golden tre kroner on top & the series of arches between the courtyard & the gardens outside. Apparently, the tour gives visitors some insight to the history of Swedish government along with a glance of what it looks like inside. Unfortunately we didn't have time. You can also go to the top of the tower for the view for a fee. With so many places around the city that offer free panoramic views, we opted to skip this as well.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank TrMarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews