We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sturebadet Spa

Sturebadet Spa
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A peaceful visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had an "Exclusive spa day" and we started with a brunch that was tasty, it involved some small healthy dishes. Then we spent some time at the big pool, the small hotter massage bath and a relaxing "no talking" aroma room. Not much to say about them, but the hotter massage bath was the best one. When we checked in we received a "do it yourself spa kit" with a note on how to use them, that one we used when we were done in the spa area and went for the male/female changing room. In the Changing room you also had the steam sauna and a usual sauna, and those was really nice, to bad you couldn't use them together with your lady. 230Euro two persons with all that isn't that expensive in my opinion, you can also stay how long you like, normal is like 3-4 ours. It is a very relaxing place, in a very nice area of Stockholm!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    7
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a nice place in the central area of Stockholm. In a place called Stureplan which is Swedens sort of "Piccadilly Circus". Sturebadet is in an exclusive shoping mall thats called "Sturegallerian". We tried the "50 min duo" which is a couples treatment. You go to a room where is 1 massage bed and 1 massage tub. While one of you laying in the tub filled with water and one kind of oil (that u choose), the other one of u gets massage on the table. The lady called "Coretta" were really nice, polite and professional. She spoke fluently English and Swedish. Before or after the treatment you can use all the facilities if you like. The pool, the gym, the aroma room, the sauna, the steam room are all included in the price. There is also complimentary green apples and tea.
Two things stopped me from giving them top rate;
1. There was a lady walking around in the gentlemans changing room and in the steam room area. I have been to SPAs all around the world and this was very strange that a Woman working at men's area.
2. The toilet paper was finnished in one of the toilets that I visited.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamed1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice retreat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

A bit expensive, as most things in Stockholm, this is a nice retreat. It gives you most of what you'd like when it comes to saunas and the whole establishment is classy and classic.

Helpful?
Thank Robo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great massages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Smaller than it appears in pictures but real peaceful and beautful. Took the massage and it was great - everything is really pricey though..! Found inside a shoppingmall(!) - bathrobes & slippers are provided in reception upon arrival

Helpful?
Thank AnnaGabriellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If you are short on time, make sure you visit this spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Beautiful art deco inspired spa, we went there on our first day to relax at the start of our trip and it was wonderful.

It's not cheap (approx £18), but there is no time limit if you buy a day pass so you can take your time and there is plenty to do - a large swimming pool and lots of lovely spa pools of varying temparatures, alongside a bar etc.

I would certainly recommend it and wish we'd had time to go back again before we left.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lotusflowerss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sturebadet Spa also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Sturebadet Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing