We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park!”
Review of Djurgarden

Djurgarden
Book In Advance
More Info
$44.33*
and up
Best of Stockholm City and the National City Park - 3 hour Bike Tour
More Info
$32.93*
and up
Stockholm Bridges Cruise
More Info
$47.93*
and up
Stockholm City Tour On Wheels
Ranked #3 of 310 things to do in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice park!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Its close to a lot of museums and needs some time to experince it all. There is a tram to get there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank alexanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,949
    870
    103
    15
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“ideal for a relaxing escape day”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

we took our bicycles and we have tried to explore the Djurgarden area. The perfect sunny August day was
ideal for DJurgarden .It's unbelievable that you can find such a place within the city. We had a fantastic lunch in one of the Swedish traditional restaurants and
we really enjoyed our day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GEORGIOS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Went there by accident and I loved it!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We wanted to visit Vasa museum and planned to walk there from the Kaknäs Tower via Djurgårdsbrunnsvägen - but my map reading is anything but good, so we ended up in Djurgården. And glad we did - this is something I miss I don't have near home - a quiet(er) island. People who live near there in the city center have a wonderful chance to go there ti cycle and to run beside the bay, have a picnic, visit museums. Beautiful island!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bears”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Love visiting Djurgarden...............especially the bears at Skansen!
Lots of places to eat and would also recommend Aquarium and Grona Lund....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pleasant walk”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We spent the afternoon walking around this area. We bought cheese, meat, bread and tomatoes and had a picnic lunch.
Very pretty setting.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sand369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Djurgarden also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Djurgarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing