We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
$198
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
$274
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$187
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
$244
$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
$291
$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
$296
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
$428
$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,347)
Filter reviews
2,347 results
Traveler rating
1,622
445
172
66
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,622
445
172
66
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palacecadier barveranda restaurantgrand experiencegrand damesteam roomold townelegant hotelharbour viewoverlooking the waterstar hoteldeluxe roombreakfast buffetperfect locationbeautiful citygamla stanvisiting stockholm
Filter
Updating list...
1,182 - 1,187 of 2,347 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a spacious room with a balcony and a harbour view which was worth paying extra for. The Verandah Restaurant is at present in an attached building next door and had an excellent buffet in the evening and very good breakfast. We were unable to eat in either of the Mathias Dahlgreen restaurants - better to book in advance. Only disappointment was the table service and the food in the bar, but if you sit at the counter, service is excellent and it is entertaining to watch the cocktails being prepared.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighlandEwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. Convenient location in the heart of a city with breathtaking waterfront scenery. The hotel suite was stylishly refurbished with elegant furniture and fantastic color scheme. The hearty breakfast spread was served in palatial surroundings. The spa is not to be missed for its pool and steam room - gives you a sense of the Nordic therapy for wintry months. The porters are the most cheerful and best-looking guys, representative of the 'beautiful people' you will see everywhere in Stockholm.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Been here a couple of times
, could not help but to return. Apart from the marvellous location,In front of the Royal PalaceAnd close to Gamla Stan , the Grand Hotel will not disappoint you. Rooms are spacious and elegant, breakfast , bar area an restaurant offer good and fresh quality local and international food. Good for business travelling as well as pleasure. Did not have a chance to try the spa but I am sure I would get addicted if I was to!
Not to be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frawoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here a year ago for 2 nights after an Oceania Cruise. Luxurious without being stuffy, with very attentive staff. Not cheap, but worth the splurge. Great location for walking, touring, sightseeing and boating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I don't know where to begin.... From being chauffered from the airport (at a cost) to being delivered safely at the front door, the service was all just amazing. We had a suite with a beautiful view over the Royal Palace and Gamla Stan. How nice to wake up tp that each morning and, incidentally, also at the end of the night. Sunset was around 10.30 pm and sunrise around 3.00 am. We intentionally booked a large suite and it didn't disappoint. It was HUGE. The bathroom was HUGE.

The location is brilliant too. A three minute walk to Gamla Stan and a 5-8 minute walk to a couple of major shopping centres (Malls). If you want luxury and wish to be treated with respect and courtesy, look no further. All facets of the service was beyo0nd what I had expected or even hoped for. The Mathias Dahlgren restaurant is amazing but then again, so were the breekfasts each morning. I can't fault it. If we ever return to Sweden (fingers crossed) I would not look any further than the Grand.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view overlooking the Palace. You won't be sorry.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillJKingaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews