We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #48 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
1 review
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Very good and nice, clean hotel, close to the main train station in Stockholm. Good restaurants and bars. Sauna and a jacuzzi, also fitness center. I highly recommend this hotel in Stockholm. Walking distance to the center of Stockholm. Nice and comfortable people.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Konrad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    1,252
    558
    152
    59
See reviews for
523
835
179
888
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in January and was pleased with the grade of room and comforts etc. This second stay where I paid for the same grade of room was different. I was given a much smaller room that did not have an outside view, so somewhat claustrophobic. On this occasion not good value and I dont think I would stay here again if given the same room. But fantastic location that is very important. Staff were variable but mostly very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Androulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accomodations of your room this time. As you write, some rooms are facing the Atrium instead of the street. You can make a request when you make the reservation with us and we will do out utmost to meet your requests.
Wishing you welcome back to us and hope to exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lempäälä, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Chose this hotel based on location and price. Excellent choice, as we took the Arlanda Express from the airport. The hotel is right next to the Central Station. The rooms could be more modern, but I have no complaints of the overall experience. Breakfast buffet was versatile :) Location also great for shopaholics!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paivi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm!

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is centrally located in Stockholm and within walking distance to all major attractions. Although it was a bit crowdy during breakfast, the selection of food was good. Will definitively come back next time I visit Stockholm.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank TESH1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jönköping, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Some rooms are really nice. Ours was old, big fat TV. Breakfast was not worth it, my friend got sick too.. Location is good. The gym was ok but didn´t open before 9 o´clock. Some minor problems. Staff ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathrine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience staying with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast. We regret to read, though, your experience did not meet your expectations. Hopefully you reached out directly to a staff member if your friend got sick in order for us to have the opportunity to locate a possible poor product. However, we have not had any reported cases of bad food. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking for four nights in March 2014. I really have no complaints and nothing but praise for this place. The location is terrific, the staff were friendly and helpful - and spoke excellent English - and everything you want a hotel to be, it was.

The rooms are small but well-designed and comfortable. The bathrooms likewise. I understand the hotel is in the process of refurbishing the rooms, so maybe one or two signs of wear and tear in my particular room will be dealt with in due course. But the bed was comfortable and the pillows awesome. I was quite unwell for some of the time I was in Stockholm, so having sunlight streaming in my room on the day I took off to recover was very therapeutic. The hotel was quiet and I slept well.

I ate in the breakfast room each morning and could not fault the food. A welcome part of this was a counter providing options for low fat, low sugar, lactose-free and so on. But generally, the selection of food was enormous and delicious. I also ate in the Fisk restaurant one night and had a terrific meal.

Being in the centre of the city there are plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants in easy walking distance, not to mention the concert hall and countless other attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahaminAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm!

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Nice hotel conveniently close (walking distance) to Central Station where Arlanda Express arrives. Central location for shopping area and within walking distance of old town. In all very good location. Very good and diverse breakfast buffet (also with gluten free products).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Helga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards,
Klas F,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#34 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#22 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#29 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Address: Vasagatan 1 | P.O. Box 234, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Atrium Hotel located downtown, adjacent to Central train station, airport express trains, World Trade Center & Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing