We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #50 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We've been in Stockholm for the week-end and we enjoyed our stay in this hotel, that is located right next to the Central Station and 10 min walking to Gamla Stan. They gave us a double superior room on the ninth floor, with a great view on the city, large screen TV and a very big shower stall. Staff was very friendly and kind. Nice skybar on the ninth floor and beautiful swimming pool with sauna. Late check out without any charge.
Just one thing upset us, and it was the bathroom door: NO WAY TO LOCK IT! There were finger thick spaces all around the door, you can watch through just sitting on the bed, not to mention soundproofing... We can't really understand why. Is it swedish design?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PonyoeSosuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us. We apprechiate all feedback and work continuosly to improve ourselves and the service we provide our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    1,271
    564
    154
    59
See reviews for
530
849
182
901
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was my first time at the Radisson Blu RVH - the hotel has a pedigree in Stockholm and my parents have stayed here a few times in the past on business.

The hotel is well thought out with a strong lobby arrangement and the Sky Bar which has excellent views across the City.

Service was swift (especially room service) and food was well presented and up to an international 4star standard.

Stockholm is pricey and RVH held no surprises but given the location, the room price is very good value for money; I stayed in a Queen double Bed room on the inner part of the hotel which suited me perfectly well for business purposes and was of a very high standard both decoratively and in terms of cleanliness..

Room Tip: If here for business, views won't matter but if you can stump up a little more, the City views a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meirionwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us and for your kind feedback. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back soon!

Regards
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulea, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We got an upgrade to a so called "business rooms" on Floor 6. Fine room. Just one thing: The bathroom door was a swing door that could not be properly closed... Apart from that, a regular room with nothing special. The noise from the street (Vasagatan in particular) can be a bit disturbing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonssonLLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel and for your kind feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your visit to Stockholm was pleasant. Next time you plan to visit Stockholm again, please let us know.
Welcome back!

Regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Usually when booking a hotel adjuncted to the train station one should be careful as it can be quite busy and hectic in and around it. This is also true for Royal Viking hotel but the careful separation of lobby and breakfast area actually made it fell quite pristine once you are inside with room facing the atrium (a bit low on the light). Breakfast is excellent, service as well.(small thing like folding nicely my thrown away shirt by the housekeeping). It is superbly connected to the airport by train and walking distance to all major sightseeing stuff in Stockholm. So I warmly recommended it it as both a business hotel but also as a place for Stockholm exploration. Of course like most things in Sweden it is but pricey but some good deals are possible with a bit of advanced planing. To be clear this is not the newest or the fanciest hotel around so do not expect anytinh over the top but still it is well balanced choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MishaNoviSad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Viking H, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking and for your kind feedback retated to your stay. I do appreciate that you have taken your time and share your experience with us. Your feedback is important to us since we are doing our utmost in order to improve service and quality where needed when needed. I will be delighted to share your feedback with the rest of my team. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Stockholm!

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel has modern and well equiped business rooms and junior suites. Breakfast is ok (do miss the freshly pressed orange juice). Good dietary selection. The worst thing about giving a review is the 200 letter requirement...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ANDERS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Viking H, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking and for your kind feedback retated to your stay. I do appreciate your feedback, in order for us to improve service and quality where needed when needed. The orange juice is available from an iPad where you can pick and choose yourself.

Welcome back next time you plan to visit Stockholm.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my friends. We loved our rooms. You had everything you needed plus more. Breakfast was one of the best I've had. Don't forget to take a swimsuit with you since they also have a swimmingpool. Hope to stay there again when I visit Stockholm.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MerikeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Viking H, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking and for your kind feedback retated to your stay. I do appreciate that you have taken your time and share your experience with us. Your feedback is important to us since we are doing our utmost in order to improve service and quality where needed when needed. We will be delighted to accomodate you again next time you plan to visit Stockholm. Welcome back!

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Sweden
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Do you want to pay for next generation but sleep into the happy 80th. - Book now. A very nice restaurant, reception, but then the room realy put you 30 years back. This is not ok. Hopefully they will upgrade all romm in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Viking H, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience when staying with us.
An upgrade of the rooms you are referring to is scheduled in a near future and we hope to have you back soon to experence those too.

Kind regards,
Klas F
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#34 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#32 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#30 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Address: Vasagatan 1 | P.O. Box 234, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#38 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Atrium Hotel located downtown, adjacent to Central train station, airport express trains, World Trade Center & Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing