We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #51 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My wife and I checked in and were given a single room with very small bed. We were switched the next day but again the room was very small and on a open space to the dining room below. We were awakened each night by the cleaners, vacuums etc. the concierges were pleasant but not well versed in tours and restaurants. The rooms are clean and the location excellent. At the price I would have expected more. A good nights sleep would have helped.

Room Tip: Get an outside room away from the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TarHeel810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you felt a bit disappointed with the size of the room. When you book your room through our website we always provide information about the room category and the size of the room, and all our cooperating travel agencies have got the same information if you book your room with them. In case our guests feel disappointed with the room during their stay, we always try to offer an upgrade or find another solution depending on the availability and I am sorry to hear that we weren't able to give you a room which made you feel satisfied.
I am working as concierge here every Friday and during the rest of the week all the staff at the front desk help our guests with restaurants and tours. We are all trying hard to be knowledgeable and updated with the latest information but we can always be better and we appreciate your feedback.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and we hope to have the chance to have you back as our guest in the future!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Good morning Eva

Just a short note to thank you and your staff for a wonderful stay at the Radisson Blu Stand Hotel last week.
I checked in on 2nd April, for 2 nights, and was met by two very fiendly and helpful check-in staff. I was delighted to find that my room had been up-graded and the whole experience of staying with you was most pleasurable.
Your staff are so polite and helpful which is very much appreciated.
Breakfast offers an extensive selection and felt clam and enjoyable – thank you for that.
I am returning to your hotel in May, this time for 3 nights together with my wife and daughter, and I am sue that we will have a fantactic stay at the hotel.
People are oftern too quick to compain which is why I felt that a big ‘Thank You’ was due to you and everyone who made my stay most enjoyable.
Looking forward to arriving again in May 

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin_read
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Kevin,

thank you so much for this very kind review! I highly appreciate that you have taking the time to write a comment here at Tripadvisor.
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Radisson Blu Strand hotel and that you decided to come back so soon with your family. It will be a pleasure for us to have you all here!

Looking forward to meet you soon again!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed for a couple of days after a business trip in Malmo, also at the Radisson Blu. excellent location, enjoyed walking around the neighbourhood. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good, in a very comfortable restaurant. room was a bit small, but it was only a single.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Anfield33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your stay here at Radisson Blu Strand hotel. I am so glad to hear that you felt satisfied with the location and the restaurant and all of us are so happy to hear that you found the staff very friendly and helpful.

We hope to have the pleasure to meet you soon again!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed as part of a birthday weekend with a group of friends. The hotel has a good location in the centre of Stockholm and close to the main sights.
We had a superior room which overlooked the water. The hotel is located in an old building so we had very high ceilings which was a plus. The king bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were also good. Room was a decent size. We did not have any robes but they were delivered quickly when requested.
Our bathroom was very small and quite disappointing - no bath and a small walk-in shower. The bath towels weren't very large.
The breakfast room struggled to cope with the amount of people which resulted in queues. Breakfast items were very Scandanavian and all fresh but a bit limited. There was no toaster for toast or any sign saying that toast was available!
Staff friendly and concierge gave good recommendation for dinner.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room to get a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin10779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Colin,

thank you for taking the time to give us feedback after your stay! It means a lot to us to get to know how you experienced our hotel.
As you mentioned, our location is very close to all the top attractions in Stockholm and it is easy to explore the city by foot when you are staying with us. The view over Nybroviken is stunning and I am happy to hear that you got the chance to enjoy the view from one of our superiour rooms.
All feedback regarding our breakfast buffet are very welcome as we have a completely new set up and we are happy to hear about your impression of the buffet.
I am glad that you felt good taken care of by the staff here and we hope to have the pleasure to have you back as our guests soon again!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

very centrally located, nice views, staff were very polite and attentive. Beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast selection was good, with interesting and thoughtful additions, like the name of the person who squeezed the fresh organge juice

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank JPRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your kind comment here at Tripadvisor! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed everything from the bed to the location and the service from the staff. Especially nice is to see that you noticed the sign at the juice bar, one of our news in the breakfast restaurant.

We hope to have you staying with us soon again, welcome back!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Luckily we were upgraded to a view overlooking the water which was very nice. Room was a good size with two comfortable chairs and a large bed, but the bathroom quite small. Breakfast was not very extensive and the breakfast restaurant filled up quickly.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Travel_Duck_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your stay here. I am glad to hear that we had the possibility to upgrade you to one of our rooms with the view over the water. All our superiour rooms and suites are facing the beautiful Nybroviken, which is good to know for next time if you want to be sure to book a room that has the water view.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and welcome back to us in the future!
Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Good sized room, clean and very comfortable. Pleasant staff. Lovely buffet breakfast. Location was on waterfront and near to Gamla Stan. Walkable to all the sites or transport. It's pretty much a chain hotel and formulaic but that didn't take away from it. Happy to recommend

Room Tip: We had 6 rooms across our group and all we're good sized and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear guest,

I want to thank you for your kind comment and I am so glad to hear that you are happy to recommend us.
How nice to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet which just recently got a new design! It is a pleasure to see that our guests appreciate this set up.

Next time you are in Stockholm, we hope to have you as our guest again!

Kind regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 154 in Stockholm
1,624 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,174 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,654 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
First Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Reisen
#57 of 154 in Stockholm
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Address: 9 Nybrokajen | Box 16396, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $161 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CREATING THE HEART OF THE MOMENT Offering exceptional accommodation overlooking the city's beautiful waterways and harbor, the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm is a superb lodging choice in the Swedish capital. The iconic hotel is undergoing a transformation, to become a contemporary lifestyle hotel for both international guests and local visitors. Together with the acclaimed architectural agency Wingardhs, we renew all rooms and suites. Scandinavian stylish design meets rich history, dating back to 1912, when the hotel first opened the doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing