We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #53 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice location and friendly staff”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This is in a very picturesque location probably 15-20 minutes walk from the old town or Slussen. It's only a few minutes to the designer shopping areas. The rooms are nice and some overlook the harbour. The bar and restaurant are a bit tired looking and the bar closes early. No food after 11.00 pm too except for a very limited room service menu. Breakfast buffet was extensive but hot food was uninspiring and the scrambled eggs were terrible. It wasn't very hot and I'd expect a lot better from a hotel of this standard.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank georgegibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to comment here. Your feedback is highly appreciated! It is a pleasure to hear that you liked our rooms and the location of Radisson Blu Strand hotel.
I will forward your feedback regarding the restaurant to our managers. Your thoughts give us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service.

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    485
    171
    80
    32
See reviews for
181
432
61
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Åkersberga, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Checked in with My wife last Saturday at this lovely hotel. Booked a Superior room got upgraded to Suite 401 with a view to kill for! Five star treatment by the professional staff who always have a smile to share. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your kind comments! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the service here at Radisson Blu Strand hotel.
We are looking forward to have you staying with us again!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montagnola
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed many times (10+) at this hotel. I was always greeted in a very cordial manner and immediately felt at home. The rooms could/should need an overhaul in the near future, but is still acceptable. The hotel has a great location in the centre of Stockholm.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Montagnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to write your comments here at Tripadvisor. We are so delighted to hear that you are a regular guest here and I will pass your suggestions on to the hotel managers.

We hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed at the Radisson Blu for a recent business trip to Stockholm, The Hotel was fine with helpful staff. My Room was pretty small if i'm honest but as it was only me perhaps i'm being picky. Had a small issue with my sink which was dealt with very quickly. Didn't eat at the Hotel but the beer in the Bar was decent enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I am glad to hear that you liked the service from the staff here and that we easily solved your little issue.

We hope to have the pleasure to see you again!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a lovely 2 night stay in Stockholm at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel. On checking in, we were upgraded to a larger room although we asked to change rooms upon noticing the proximity to a nightclub out of the window. The room change was handled efficiently by staff with no trouble at all. Our 'new' room was smaller although still very comfortable and most importantly very quiet.

We never used the restaurant/bar of the hotel, in fact we only used the hotel as a base for our exploring of areas such as Gamlastan, Sodermalm and Djurgardens etc for which it was perfect. Close to the tube (just one stop from them main train station), across the road from the tram line, and literally dead opposite from where the tourist boats depart. Perfect.

Would want to stay here again on future visits to Stockholm for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and I agree with you, we are very well located for visitors who want to explore the city.
We always try to find a room that our guests feel satisfied with and I am happy to hear that we were able to give you a new room that fulfilled your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure to see you soon again!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Pricelevel EUR 150/day for two persons exclusive breakfast as a special offer using hotels.com

The hotels location is breathtaking. If you take the wrong turn on the way into the lobby you will end up up the water.

Very nice staff, cool scandinavian style interior design. A place to recommend even though the room was 'only just' big enough. But for us travelling to the capitol of Sweden with a plan of seing whatever the city had to offer within walking distance it was absolutely adequate. Please note that breakfast was exclusive in the price - but offered for approx. EUR 20 per person as an extra.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klavs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Radisson Blu Strand. You are right, the location is just perfect for visitors who wants to explore Stockholm and we are proud of the beautiful view we can offer our guests.

When making a reservation with us you get the chance to decide whether you want to add breakfast or not. This is a service from our side since especially our business guests choose to not have breakfast in the morning.

We hope to have the pleasure to have you staying with us again!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed here one night and while the room was nicely decorated it was quite dark. No view at all- in fact I can't remember if there even was a window... Though I'm sure it must have been! The location however is great- close to everything. The staff in the reception area is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast buffet. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your kind comments.
Your positive feedback means a lot to us! We are so glad to hear that you appreciated our location, the breakfast and the staff here at Radisson Blu Strand hotel. I can confirm that you had a window in your room since all our rooms have windows.

We are looking forward to have you staying with us again!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 154 in Stockholm
1,562 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,549 reviews
Norrmalm
Berns Hotel
Berns Hotel
#67 of 154 in Stockholm
714 reviews
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Address: 9 Nybrokajen | Box 16396, Stockholm 111 48, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#38 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CREATING THE HEART OF THE MOMENT Offering exceptional accommodation overlooking the city's beautiful waterways and harbor, the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm is a superb lodging choice in the Swedish capital. The iconic hotel is undergoing a transformation, to become a contemporary lifestyle hotel for both international guests and local visitors. Together with the acclaimed architectural agency Wingardhs, we renew all rooms and suites. Scandinavian stylish design meets rich history, dating back to 1912, when the hotel first opened the doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing